Enchilada Stack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Janine
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2008
I have been making these stacked enchiladas since I was a little girl in the 70's! Of course, I didn't learn to do them in the microwave back then, so I stick to the oven when cooking them. I believe I did tried them in the crock pot once, a little messy, but still good! No matter how you cook them, they are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Lure, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2008
I made this for my husband's company potluck. Personally, I am not a fan but I'm very picky. Everyone else ate it and wouldn't let me take the leftovers home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
We are a family of 10, so pleasing everyone is not always possible. This recipe does just that. It is SO good. I make it in the oven, though, not in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Georgia Baylor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
use red enchalada sauce in place of tomato sauce, excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
This is fast to make and so yummy....not too spicy, and my 5 year-old gobbled it up! I browned the ground beef, onion, etc. in the skillet and simmered w/the sauce for a couple of minutes before layering and microwaving. The tortillas are nice and soft, and you can adjust the seasonings to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I did an ingredient search and came up with this recipe. I did however cook the ground beef on the stovetop and bake the casserole in a 350 degree oven. I really don't like cooking in a microwave. I added just a bit of corn and it was really good. This is a good, easy, quick weeknight dinner. I served with mexican rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2008
This was delicious and easy. I am going to make an enchilada saunce next time and pour it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2008
I really loved this recipe. It was easy and very tasty. I'm not a big cook, but I've been trying to please the boyfriend with trying new things and he even enjoyed it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rolla, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
I've been using this recipe from the Sharp Carousel Microwave Cookbook since the late 80's and it is one of my all-time favorites. I've cooked it both in the microwave as well as the traditional oven and either way it is so good. I was happy I found it here on Allrecipes. I love the taste of corn so I usually use 5 tortillas and a little less of the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LALAWLER

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taylor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2008
This was great! Plenty for two servings and one lunch to take to work. I added some seasoning salt, and I ran out of cheddar, so I supplemented with jack cheese. I didn't realize it's a microwave recipe. I baked it for 20 minutes. My husband dabbed sour cream and salsa on the top, and if I'd had an avocado, I bet a few slices would have been good with it. This one goes in the permanent collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States