Enchilada Stack Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
Yummy stuff! I cooked my meat on the stove and then baked the stack in the oven. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Denham Springs, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
4 stars because We tweeked it alot! WE used enchilada sauce in meat and on the tortilias, added bell peppers, bannana peppers,onion,garlic,cumin,turmeric,black pepper, and sea salt.Cooked meat on stovetop with veggies then baked it in oven at 325F for 20min(until golden) we topped it off with corn salsa. IT WAS EXELLENT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This was pretty tasty. I used a can of enchilada sauce mixed in with the meat to save time and we topped it with some sour cream. My 3 year old asked for seconds and she NEVER does that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2009
Cooked it on the stove & then put in the oven for about 20 minutes!! Very easy, kids & hubby loved it. I had everything on hand and will cook it again. Next time I am going to use ground turkey and see how that turns out. Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
It was okay. Good for a quick and easy meal. I was looking for something in particular and this seemed really close, but it wasn't it. Still was a decent recipie. Not sure if I'd make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I changed this recipe up a bit. I dislike cooking in the microwave and as many of the other reviewers, I also cooked my meat on the stovetop and baked this in the oven. I also added a can of rotel to give this some extra spice. I enjoyed it very much but of course the kids found it too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by xeracia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Van Buren, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2008
i realized with this recipe that i dont like cheddar cheese. :) next time i would change the cheese and use enchilada sauce to top it along with the tomato sauce in the meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly M.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2008
This recipe was so good. I'm a vegetarian so I replaced the ground beef with Morningstar Farms® Meal Starters™ Grillers™ Recipe Crumbles™. I also mixed up the ingredients in the microwave and then baked it at 350 for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDAWNK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2008
Our church used the site to increase the recipe to made this for our soup kitchen and fed 150 people. It was so good and easy. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
Not too bad. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States