Enchilada Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
Be sure to use either home made cornbread WITHOUT sugar or a non-sweetened mix, not Jiffy, like Mexican cornbread mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I followed the advice of other reviews and added some adobo seasoning, and an egg to the meat. I used 20 oz ground turkey and 1 1/2 cups cornbread. 8 oz tomato sauce and 12 oz enchilada because that is what I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRAZY4SUSHI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
We really liked these. The sauce added a nice kick. I added some fresh chopped onions to the meatballs like others suggested. I also added some taco seasoning to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sycamore, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
Good meatballs, but I chance some things. I add 1 can of Enchilade sauce, add one pack of taco seasoning. For the sauce didn't add any tomato sauce, just 1 can of Enchilada sauce and remaining cheese. Next time I am going to add 1 egg in the mixture meatballs were just falling very easly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gbv239
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
My husband devoured these!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaWI
Reviewed: May 4, 2012
I made these meatballs last year for a Cinco de Mayo party, and everyone loved them and wanted the recipe! I made of box of Jiffy cornbread mix, and crumbled that. Next time I might even try mixing in some corn, rice, or beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenEileen
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
very different and quite tasty. Serve over Spanish rice and use HOT enchilada sauce if you want a kick to off-set the sweet cornbread flavor. We like these a lot :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenEileen

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
These were excellent !!! I put in some Adobo seasoning and an egg and some cumin !! Terrific. I thought they would be too much enchilada flavored but they were nice and mild but flavorful !! Will make again often !! Cornbread was the secret !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
The reviews from family members were all over the place on these, so I'm settling on a 4 star rating. They were easy enough to make and the flavor was pretty good. Thanks for sharing this recipe, Shelley!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Like the other posters....I used this good idea as a base to tweak furhter. I had one corn muffin as letovers and used that....was = to 1/2 cup cornbread for the 1# of ground beef that I had on hand. I think 1/2 cup would be enough regardless of what I had on hand as 1/2 c of breadcrumbs is what I normally put in my regular meatballs to a pound of meat. I added 1 egg to the mix because again...that is what goes in my regular meatballs to hold them together. Since a lot of posters thought the meatballs were bland I used Adobo seasoning in place of the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Swedish Meatballs I

See how to make easy, twice-baked Swedish meatballs in a creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States