Enchilada Casserole II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by bmg2479
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
I only used 2 flour tortillas which did not turn soggy at all. Also used 1 lb ground beef making 2 beef mix layers and then did a center layer of black beans. Used a packet of taco seasoning in lieu of spices. Even my somewhat picky toddler ate this! Topped with sour cream and green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmg2479

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Quick, easy, tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
I added corn, black beans and green chiles as another reviewer suggested. I also used enchilada sauce to help spice it up. It was FANTASTIC! My 10 year old had three helpings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
This turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I really changed this recipe to how I make this dish.This is a good recipe only I changed quite a bit. I used a mild enchilada sauce Never tomato sauce or tomato paste,(It's like oranges and apples) and I have never used flour tortillas for enchiladas, only corn tortillas. On the side I always have pinto beans (never black beans) and rice Mexican style I dip the tortillas in enchilada sauce before I add to casserole, sometimes heating them up on the stove over a flame first, also adding sliced black olives inside the tortilla and on top then the cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Bullard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Puente, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
easy, tasty, simple comfort food. Everyone liked it, will make it regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I guess I was hoping for the 5 star experience that others were writing about. I did do the suggestions of the corn and black beans, corn tortillas and taco seasoning, so my judgment is based on these modifications. It was good, but not "WOW! Can't wait to make that again!" good. Maybe the original version is better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This was a hit! :) I didn't add the paste and added 1 can of Rotel. I also used Taco seasoning as opposed to the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Curtis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
EVERYBODY LOVED IT! EVEN JONAS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This was ok. Made exactly as written. It does go together very quickly, I almost rated it a 4 due to that alone. I read some of the other reviews and would try it again with taco seasoning and corn tortillas. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pantry Raid Chicken Enchilada Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, cheesy Mexican casserole.

Enchilada Casserole

This cheesy vegetarian enchilada casserole stars black beans and tempeh.

Easy Chile Chicken Enchilada Casserole

Try this quick and easy green chile chicken enchilada casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States