Empty Wallet Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
Great recipe!!! Easy to substitute ingredients. Instead of crackers use cheez-its. It's super yummy and easy clean-up. (add some melted cheese during browning time!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
My husband actually said he would rate this 1 1/2 stars, but I was a bit more forgiving. There is way too much poultry seasoning. I think I would cut it in half. I love the basic idea of the recipe though. Next time I will probably add soem parmesan cheese in the middle and instead of saltine crackers, I will use ritz. But the cooking time was excellent and I personally thought the overall taste wasn't too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
had to add salt and pepper, even with all the seasonings it wasn't very flavorful but very good otherwise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Empty wallet indeed! LOL I only had ONE potato and one can sliced potatos so that's what I used. Topped with Ritz crackers. Very good for a simple dish. Picky hubby polished it off. Right up his alley.. meat & taters. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This was great for that day before payday meal. And you really can change it up according to what you have on hand. Las time I made it I had no potatoes and used pasta. It was still tasty . Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Both my husband and I ejoyed this casserole very much! We had no poultry seasoning, so I just used a sprinkle each of sage and thyme. Also had to use cumin seeds instead of powder... Even so, with a bit of red chili flakes mixed in, it really hit the spot! Thanks, JESLYNN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Everyone love it! Great recipe. easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
This was just about the most flavorful casserole recipe I've made. Everyone wanted seconds. My 2 year old granddaughter kept saying "mmmm good".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
OK, kinda bland will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by racensissysmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cherokee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I cooked this recipe exactly how it was written. It had a great smell, but I did not like the taste. I did not care for this at all; however my husband tolerated it. The leftovers were still in the fridge 4 days later, which is highly abnormal for this household. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States