Empty Wallet Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2005
Great recipe!!! Easy to substitute ingredients. Instead of crackers use cheez-its. It's super yummy and easy clean-up. (add some melted cheese during browning time!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
My husband actually said he would rate this 1 1/2 stars, but I was a bit more forgiving. There is way too much poultry seasoning. I think I would cut it in half. I love the basic idea of the recipe though. Next time I will probably add soem parmesan cheese in the middle and instead of saltine crackers, I will use ritz. But the cooking time was excellent and I personally thought the overall taste wasn't too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2005
had to add salt and pepper, even with all the seasonings it wasn't very flavorful but very good otherwise
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Empty wallet indeed! LOL I only had ONE potato and one can sliced potatos so that's what I used. Topped with Ritz crackers. Very good for a simple dish. Picky hubby polished it off. Right up his alley.. meat & taters. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
This was great for that day before payday meal. And you really can change it up according to what you have on hand. Las time I made it I had no potatoes and used pasta. It was still tasty . Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Both my husband and I ejoyed this casserole very much! We had no poultry seasoning, so I just used a sprinkle each of sage and thyme. Also had to use cumin seeds instead of powder... Even so, with a bit of red chili flakes mixed in, it really hit the spot! Thanks, JESLYNN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
Everyone love it! Great recipe. easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
This was just about the most flavorful casserole recipe I've made. Everyone wanted seconds. My 2 year old granddaughter kept saying "mmmm good".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
OK, kinda bland will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Putzier

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cherokee, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I cooked this recipe exactly how it was written. It had a great smell, but I did not like the taste. I did not care for this at all; however my husband tolerated it. The leftovers were still in the fridge 4 days later, which is highly abnormal for this household. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

Cabbage Roll Casserole

See how to make an easy, hearty, beef and cabbage casserole.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States