Empire Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I only make these at Christmas, in part because they're a little fussy to make but mostly because they are the most incredibly delicious cookies ever and I could eat 10 at a time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
Kids really loved these cookies. Found that they took quite along time to make but well worth the time......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
Marcie, thanks for this recipe! I will be using this recipe for Christmas and any occassion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
These cookies are wonderful! I found the dough to be a little sticky to roll out, but otherwise this was a very easy recipe, and the results are very impressive. I made them to add to a wedding cookie table, and got many compliments on how delicious they were and how pretty they looked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Awsome recipe! exactly right! i advise you get a hand blender - the first time I tried it i used a spoon to mix and had the hardest time getting it to stick together - added water - bad idea, made the cookie a touch heavier than the light amaizing cookie i got with the use of a hand blender. I've used all kinds of filling, different jams, honey, nutella - thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDY GIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Very tasty , buttery , nothing but compliments with these !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
My Irish husband absolutely loves these cookies. In fact, every St. Patrick's Day I use green maraschinos and add green colouring to the glaze as a special treat. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2007
Absolutely delicious! The cookies just melt in your mouth. My kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILuv2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lilburn, Georgia, USA
Living In: Conyers, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
This was a fabulous recipe! I made 96 for an international night at school and they were the first to go. It took a while, but it was worth it. I loved how easy it was to work with the dough. The cookies didn't burn in the oven or break when I spread on the jam. Strawberry jam worked just fine. It was a fairly simple recipe, too. Thanks a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swimminash

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I was so happy to find this recipe. It is a little time-consuming but the results are well worth it! It's a tradition to make them at Christmas but I do get requests for these biscuits throughout the year. They do make an impression on people!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States