Empire Biscuits Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2001
Kids really loved these cookies. Found that they took quite along time to make but well worth the time......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2001
Excellent cookie recipe! Takes a little time to prepare but well worth it! I have shared this recipe with many friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2002
Marcie, thanks for this recipe! I will be using this recipe for Christmas and any occassion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2003
These cookies are wonderful! I found the dough to be a little sticky to roll out, but otherwise this was a very easy recipe, and the results are very impressive. I made them to add to a wedding cookie table, and got many compliments on how delicious they were and how pretty they looked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2003
These were a little too sweet for me but they looked realy pretty. I used a flower shaped cut out and they realy made the cookie tray look nice. I would probably make them again just because of how they look plus they may not be too sweet for other people. I haven't handed out the trays yet so I haven't heard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
I was very excited when I found this recipe because I have very fond memories of Christmases past, making myself sick eating dozens of my grandmother's empire biscuits. However, when I made this recipe, I discovered that this recipe makes good sugar cookies, but they are not shortbread. This may be a different version of Empire Biscuits than the one I grew up with, but be warned - they are not shortbread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
I did not use the cookie recipe since I have my own. However, my recipe for the icing never worked out, so I used this one and it turned out perfect! I will continue to use this one every time I make empire cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2006
Awsome recipe! exactly right! i advise you get a hand blender - the first time I tried it i used a spoon to mix and had the hardest time getting it to stick together - added water - bad idea, made the cookie a touch heavier than the light amaizing cookie i got with the use of a hand blender. I've used all kinds of filling, different jams, honey, nutella - thanks for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDY GIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2006
Very tasty , buttery , nothing but compliments with these !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
My Irish husband absolutely loves these cookies. In fact, every St. Patrick's Day I use green maraschinos and add green colouring to the glaze as a special treat. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Scottish Shortbread

So irresistible yet shockingly simple to make.

Irish Soda Bread Cookies

Turn the flavors of soda bread into quick-and-easy cookies.

Caramel Shortbread Squares

Can’t decide between cookies, caramel candies, or chocolates? They're all three!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States