Empanadas I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
These were definitely not bad. We did need to add a bit more water than called for, but I thought the dough was excellent. However, it was more like a pot-pie or pie dough and not the typical empanada dough. But it was good and with a little ingenuity, you could fill these with tons of wonderful things!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
The dough was too dry, it definately required more than 6 tbsp of water than the recipe called for. The results were mediocre, It was very disapointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2002
This was a ton of work for a disaster I ended up throwing away. Fault may have been partially mine - I don't work much with dough - but even pulling the filling out and trying to eat it separately didn't work. It was so bland! Didn't taste anything like any of the empanadas I've had. I only made the meat empanadas, but I won't be trying the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2002
It is real easy if you find out that you can use PITAS'!!! And if you do you can just half them & put in the filling of your choise!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2002
was a waste of my time and supplies. I followed the recipe to the "T" and it flopped!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
These rolled out really well, I thought it was to wet at first, but it was all ok after I started rolling with flour. Everyone at work liked them, we used them for a cooking project for the disabaled and if they can do it which they did I can get my kids to roll them too. GREAT RECIPE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2001
The mixture turned out really good. These would have been really good if they were fried and not baked though. They were good, but not excellent. The dough seemed to overpower the taste of the sauce for me. Everybody else loved them though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2001
I loved the empanadas but I like the empanadas that my mother makes better. You can also just have cheese for the filling. It tastes soo good that I just had to tell you all. Your Friend, Francisca A.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
101 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2000
Yummy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Argentine Meat Empanadas

See how to make baked ground beef empanadas.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Jimmy's Mexican Pizza

Taco night meets pizza night with this Mexican-style deep-dish pizza.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States