Empanadas (Beef Turnovers) Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
ít wa? gr?at wíth th? adju?tm?nt? í mad? ts ít í add?d díc?d pstats, ???f flavsr pswd?r, 1l? sf grsund ???f, 1 snísn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2015
Love these! I made extra meat filling the first time and froze. Now today I have another package of Goya discos and the defrosted meat. Making munchies for the March Madness game. Go Zags! Will add cilantro, cinnamon and nutmeg to this batch. Sounds good! I also bake at 350 for about 30 minutes instead of frying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terriyaki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marysville, Washington, USA
Living In: Shoreline, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
I made it without the olives and it turned out fantastic
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This was the first time I tried to make Empanadas and what a surprise, they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Easiest and very tasty recipe . I added sazon seasoning to masa that i made and small diced potato to the meat filling. Thanks Goya.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Loulou

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
These were very good. I followed the recipe exactly as it's written, and I was not disappointed. The only reason that I'm giving this recipe 4 stars instead of 5 is that the recipe takes so long to make. Maybe I'm just a slow cook, but I felt like these took forever to finish. It's also not the type of meal that you can walk away from at any point during the process, so you really can expect to be cooking for at least an hour and a half....not to mention clean up time. They were really fun to make, but they aren't an ideal meal for someone with a busy schedule.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie Rollins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
OMG!!!!! Unbelievable flavor! Definitely making these over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Wasn't able to find all the ingredients but with a little tweaking was able to use pie crust to make two large Empanadas. Thoroughly enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauriSuchey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santee, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
These were so good!!! So going to make them again but I want to try and use chicken :)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This recipe is actually good. I used Goya Ground Beef and Goya Yellow Onion instead, and it perfectly works too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Argentine Meat Empanadas

See how to make baked ground beef empanadas.

Slow-Braised Beef and Cherry Tomato Sauce

Watch Chef John prepare a sensational long-simmering meat sauce.

How to Make Classic Beef Stroganoff

Watch Chef John prepare his secret recipe for creamy beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States