Emmi's Banana Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This is one of my oldest boy's favorite treats. It's not only good for breakfast, but as a quick lunch or snack and it's an excellent way to use up ripe bananas when your child is all "ew--bruised banana". If it's covered with peanut butter and rolled in a tortilla, you can't see the bruises. ;) NOTE: This also works with Nutella or almond butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Love it!!! I didn't have granola or coconut so I substituted them with 1/2 cup of honey bunches of oats cereal. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma Will Saley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: May 20, 2013
These are a great breakfast treat or as a snack. I cut them into pinwheels and not only did I like them the grand-kids went crazy over them and gave a ten star rating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I used chocolate chips instead of the coconut. When making the tortillas, I flipped them, and placed chocolate chips on. By the time I had pulled it off of the pan, the chips had begun to melt, so I sprinkled the peanut butter mixture on, placed the banana on that, and rolled it up. Great treat! These might be really good with coconut and chocolate chips--that will have to be another day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
Made these with multigrain "Flat Out" flatbread. My husband raved about it! I made it for myself to eat on the way to the golf course. Wonderful and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Peanut Butter and bananas are a great combination in my book, but sandwich them between some tortillas and well....you have yourself a really nice little treat! I love the "crunch" from the granola. These are great for breakfast or just about anytime of day when you're looking for a snack. Next time I might heat it up a bit in the microwave to get the peanut butter a little "melty". I also might add in some chocolate chips or sub a little jelly or jam for the honey. Overall, very tasty yet simple recipe and a great way to for a peanut butter addict like me to get her "fix"! Thanks Mohawkmae!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Oh, my! This takes a peanut butter and banana sandwich to a whole new level! I used a low carb/high fiber tortilla instead of whole wheat, and I made my own granola using Stovetop Granola from this site. Best lunch I've had in quite a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
My kids really enjoyed this healthy treat. Using a healthy granola with acai berries in it also helps. Will make again ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Excellent snack, brings back some good memories of banana and PB sandiwches. I like the coconut in this, its something I had not tried before and I enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2013
These are actually pretty good, my little ones like to make them as they are easy to assemble with little mess. Make for a good snack
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Peanut Butter and Banana Sandwich

Make a grilled sandwich with gooey melted peanut butter and sweet sliced bananas.

Banana Bread V

See how to make a moist, old-fashioned banana bread.

Banana Pancakes I

Discover the secret to fluffy, flavorful banana pancakes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States