Emma's Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2001
Makes very fluffy and delicious waffles the best I have ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
I got a new Krups Belgian waffle iron for Christmas and this is the 3rd recipie I've tried. This one is by far the easiest and the best. I've never seen my 3 year old eat waffles so fast. Not having to deal with yeast makes this one a keeper for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
Fantastic waffles. I must confess though, I couldn't wait the 40 minutes, but did let the batter rest about 5 before I started. They still turned out perfect! Thanks Emma!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
This is the best waffle recipe I've made...thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2002
I also just got a waffle iron and this was my second recipe to try and will be the last - these were great! They also freeze very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2002
WOW!!! I just made these this morning and my husband and I loved them. I have been looking for a really great belgian waffle recipe.....I need look no further. It was worth the 40 minute wait!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNROBYN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2002
made them for a breakfast at work, fixed the batter before leaving for work and by the time we started making them (with my handy waffle iron) the 40 minutes you're supposed to wait was up. it worked out great, tasted great, everyone was very pleased. i added cinnamon and a dash of nutmeg for flavor. great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANTABIROSTRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2002
Perfect, I am a real waffle afficianato, these are the best ever!!! I didn't have self-rising flour, and it still turned out wonderful. These are the only ones I will ever make again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2002
these waffles have quickly become the familys' favorite. They smell so wonderful when cooking. They truly are delicious. I didn't have any self rising flour, so I added 23/4 t of baking powder to the flour. The kids are fighting to get to the fridge in the morning to get the leftovers. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2002
The waffles were good, not over the top. I thought this recipe was a fair amount of work. The whipping of the whites took me 5 minutes alone. I guess I drown my waffles with too many toppings, to get a fair assessment. My absolute favorite way to enjoy a Belgian waffle is with thawed strawberries (in their own syrup) and sliced bananas. Topped with a generous amount of whipped cream. It's heaven on earth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDOWNING

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States