Emma's Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2009
These are the most amazing waffles!!! I highly recommend them. I cooked them for the staff at my restaurant at a breakfast meeting and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
Really nice light waffle and easy to make. I'm going to add pecans next time. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbsteen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glasgow, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Freedom, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Alot of work, but sooo worth it!! I've been on the look out for a good waffle recipe since we had Mickey Mouse waffles at Disney that were so light and fluffy, these were very close!! I used all purpose flour with addition of 2-3/4 tsp baking soda.. also I did not let the mixture set a full 40 mins, it was more like 10 or 15 mins, but they still turned out wonderful!!! Thanks Chef Emma for a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
wonderful recipe. Nice and light. Made 6 big waffles. I used regular white flour and added 1tsp each of baking soda and baking powder. You could use whole wheat flour too. Could reduce the sugar by 2 tbsp to make them a bit less sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Fantastic waffles, light and airy plus slightly crispy. Perfect all by themselves or with a touch of real maple syrup. I also did not wait the full amount of time and added baking powder as I did not have self rising flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This was a great recipe. I followed the recipe exactly (although may not have completely waited 40 min before cooking). My hubby and daughter loved them too! I froze my leftovers and they were just as yummy popped in the toaster the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
WOW-EXCELLENT!Followed recipe exactly and came out perfect. Very light and fluffy. I did add a little cinnamon but this is a basic recipe so I am sure any extras you want to try would taste wonderful. Taste great next day warmed in the toaster oven-crispier. One problem-husband and son loved soooo much, I can never make the boxed mixture again-nor do I want to! Thanks Emma for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betsysmom
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This is delicious! My whole family loved these waffles. Light and fluffy, and a great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shafersgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I have been trying out waffle recipes since getting my new waffle iron a few months ago. These are by far the best waffles we have tried. I like the taste and they came out perfectly light and fluffy with a crispy exterior. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
These were good, but not my fav. The usual recipe I use from my first cookbook uses buttermilk and turns out crispier on the outside and lighter on the inside. I'm big on the buttery flavor I guess. The texture of this recipe was a little heavier than I like, but it worked in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States