Emma's Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
They were fine, but I like the Belgian Waffles recipe with yeast much better. They had a great texture and cooked beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
I thought these waffles were wonderful along with everyone else who has had them. Do let them rest before cooking them. I think that makes them. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
This was very good. I used regular flour and 2 1/2 teaspoon baking powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
These were amazing. Best waffles I've ever made. I didn't even follow the steps in the right order cause I was rushing but they were still PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Marie Pack

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
These waffles were great! I didin't have the correct flour, so I did as another reviewer suggested and added baking powder. It worked great!! I can't wait to try adding blueberries or other tasty things to this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I simplified this recipe significantly. I mixed the whole eggs into the batter in the first step and skipped the egg white/40 minute wait period altogether. I added some extra water once the batter was made because it appeared to thick for the waffle iron. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
These were not good at all. I would suggest using store bought waffle mix or finding a differrent recipie. They tasted very bland and floury.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Unclery

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Added 1/4 cornstarch as others have. Great, easy recipe. Will probably use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hilo, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
dont make! eww :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
These waffles were dense in comparison to other recipes I have tried on this site. The overall flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 208) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States