Emma's Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Didn't use the egg whites - because didn't want to wait - turned out real well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Yum! Two minor changes: 1. I didn't bother with beating and folding the egg whites, I just beat everything together and they were perfect. 2. I used a/p flour and 1 tbsp of baking powder. They are heavy on butter, but it makes the waffles a guilty pleasure. The best I've tried on this site, by far, and there are some good waffle recipes here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, and have to say I am so disappointed. It tasted TERRIBLE that even my kids wouldn't eat them, and my kids usually eat anything. It was way too salty and floury. It wasn't crispy, and I even let it cook a little longer, to try and get that crispyness that I like. It was too cake-like. I would not recommend this, and I will not be using this recipe again, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
Been trying out a lot of waffle recipes. This one wins. Only changed from self rising flour to regular flour with 1 1/2 Tbsp of baking powder. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOLLYROGERS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rocklin, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
My husband and I both thought these waffles were easy to make, but the taste and texture were just average/good, not great. They looked great, but were too "cakey" for our taste, and the flavor was nothing exceptional. We like the ones that are crunchy on the outside but moist on the inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
ok waffle, too dense for a Belgian recipe. The batter was very very thick even following the recipe exactly. Perhaps more liquid would help with the dense quality. I would not recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
OMG, I've been looking for years for a waffle recipe like my Grandma used to make! This is it. Didn't change a thing and I was like a little kid again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I followed the recipe to the letter and these waffles are amazing! I served them with Ghiradelli white chocolate chips and fresh, plump raspberries. All I can say is HEAVENLY! Made on Saturday and making again on Tuesday! Can't wait to eat them. I'll even get up early to wait the forty minutes of rest time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Wonderful waffels. I did not separate the eggs, just beat until smooth, I also used Splenda instead of sugar. Otherwise followed recipe; I think next time I will follow review which suggested to use 1/4 cup cornstarch for crispness. My daughter-in-law suggested adding some cinnamon sugar next time which I will try. Will let everyone know how that turns out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjd1247

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Woodville, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
As a gift, received a waffle iron. My daughter gave me a recipe with yeast and honey. On Daily Recipe coincidentally, there was Emma's Belgian Waffles. I had all the ingredients, made them and the recipe is a "keeper". It's easy, delicious and is my husband and I enjoyed it. They are now in the freezer for future use. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States