Emma's Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I didn't have self rising flour so just added baking powder to AP and it worked perfect! Also used it right away ( no standing time) The flavor was so wonderful. Will use this recipe over and over! Thank you for posting this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
The ultimate waffles! I did them with duck eggs and fresh sheep milk...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gypsylili

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Turned out kinda...funny tasting. Not quite sure what it was. I did follow the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
These waffles were very good, but I thought they were a little tough and needed something to spice them up a bit. Other than those few things, those waffles were da bomb!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I've been trying waffle recipes since I bought my waffle maker and these are the best by far. I think the vanilla really adds to the flavor. They don't get too hard which I like (prefer a softer waffle to the crispy kind). Now I'll see how well they freeze. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kopcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I subbed Silk Soy milk with no complications. The flavor was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This recipe was pretty good. The flavor was nice. I took points off because it took long to prep. For sure not "quick morning" waffles. I did not have the self-rising flour so I used all purpose instead, and I guess it was fine. They still plumped nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keysgetaway

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Key Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Acraze2u
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I used the Toastess waffle maker my sister bought my mom about 7 or 8 years ago (2nd time it's ever been used). And Halved your recipe....it turned out great! Simply delightful. I'm going to actually fold in the egg white next time just to see whether it makes a difference or not. Otherwise...buttery, fluffy, goodness.....I liked your recipe so much I even linked it to my amateur blog ^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2012
A bit miffed. This was my first time using a self-rising flour, so I trusted the instructions over my instincts. There was NO mention about covering the batter during the rising stage!?! I should have looked for confirmation; instead, I trusted the instructions, and ended up with four not-quite-airy Belgian Waffles. Next time, I'll put plastic wrap over the top. But just by adding "Cover and . . .", this would be a perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
the waffles tasted really good, but they did not work in the waffle maker AT ALL. I ended up making them as giant pancakes. Perhaps it has something to do with the consistency
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 206) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States