Emma's Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Alot of work, but sooo worth it!! I've been on the look out for a good waffle recipe since we had Mickey Mouse waffles at Disney that were so light and fluffy, these were very close!! I used all purpose flour with addition of 2-3/4 tsp baking soda.. also I did not let the mixture set a full 40 mins, it was more like 10 or 15 mins, but they still turned out wonderful!!! Thanks Chef Emma for a great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela W

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
wonderful recipe. Nice and light. Made 6 big waffles. I used regular white flour and added 1tsp each of baking soda and baking powder. You could use whole wheat flour too. Could reduce the sugar by 2 tbsp to make them a bit less sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
Fantastic waffles, light and airy plus slightly crispy. Perfect all by themselves or with a touch of real maple syrup. I also did not wait the full amount of time and added baking powder as I did not have self rising flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This was a great recipe. I followed the recipe exactly (although may not have completely waited 40 min before cooking). My hubby and daughter loved them too! I froze my leftovers and they were just as yummy popped in the toaster the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2009
WOW-EXCELLENT!Followed recipe exactly and came out perfect. Very light and fluffy. I did add a little cinnamon but this is a basic recipe so I am sure any extras you want to try would taste wonderful. Taste great next day warmed in the toaster oven-crispier. One problem-husband and son loved soooo much, I can never make the boxed mixture again-nor do I want to! Thanks Emma for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by betsysmom
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
This is delicious! My whole family loved these waffles. Light and fluffy, and a great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shafersgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Plaines, Illinois, USA
Living In: Radcliff, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I have been trying out waffle recipes since getting my new waffle iron a few months ago. These are by far the best waffles we have tried. I like the taste and they came out perfectly light and fluffy with a crispy exterior. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2009
These were good, but not my fav. The usual recipe I use from my first cookbook uses buttermilk and turns out crispier on the outside and lighter on the inside. I'm big on the buttery flavor I guess. The texture of this recipe was a little heavier than I like, but it worked in a pinch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1st Lady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2009
MY ROOM MATE AND I MADE THIS ON MOTHERS DAY AND IT WAS SUCH A BIG HIT!!! AS FOR THE THE NEXT DAY IT WAS JUST A LITTLE RUBBERY BUT IT STILL TASTED REALLY GOOD. WE WILL MAKE THIS AGAIN AND AGAIN.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Spurgin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Excellent waffles. My daughter (also Emma) and husband loved them. I added a few shakes of cinnamon sugar and nutmeg to the batter for extra flavor. The only complaint I would have is the amount of steps and time it takes to make these although the taste was worth it. I do wish the outside was a little crispier but I have a feeling that is a waffle iron issue because all recipes I have tried are not crispy on the outside. Oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States