Emma's Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Very nice and light and easy to make! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
My Kids and my made this waffles this morning in our new double waffle maker and we all loved them, I would only use next time a little less salt. Thank you for sharing the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mannheim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mominml
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
So good. Light and fluffy on the inside with a great crunch on the outside. These are the perfect waffle and would be great with any topping; although, we chose simple maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
These were delicious! I like my waffles crunchy--makes 'em easier to reheat later. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHAVON

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I didn't have cake flour so I added about 3 tsp baking powder to the 2 cups of flour and they came out perfect. Delicious! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Excellent recipe that creates dense, rich waffles that reheat (toast) well days later. Other waffle recipes can taste very "eggy" but not this one. They are not quite sweet enough for my family, as written, but that is simple to adjust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
I was excited to give this a try because of all the great reviews. I found this to be very bland and not light or crispy. Followed the recipe to the letter. I think I'll stick with a yeast recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Post Falls, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
4.5 stars actually. I halved recipe and still got 4 waffles. I did like hottcoco81's review and added cornstarch to flour. I used 1 C flour and 1/8C cornstarch. I also used 1 tlbs of sugar while beating egg whites. Didn't have self rising flour so added 1-1/2 tsp baking powder to flour/cornstarch with 1/2 tsp salt. Didn't warm milk (added 1 tsp vinegar to it) just let it come to room temp. I also added fresh ground cinammon and nutmeg. Mine were light, crispy outside and REALLY good. I think adding a bit of cornstarch did the trick for outer crispyness. P.S. If you use baking powder (in leiu of using self-rising flour), and it's old - you won't get good results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CantHelpMyself

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
They were edible.. very chewy, and heavy. Not what you think of for a Belgium waffle. I followed the instructions exactly and they never rose, and therefor were very heavy in the middle. I would use a receipe with dry yeast instead..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
They were fine, but I like the Belgian Waffles recipe with yeast much better. They had a great texture and cooked beautifully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States