Emma's Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Perfect! I made the recipe exactly as directed, plus I threw in a bunch of frozen blueberries. They were delicious! The recipe made about 12 waffles on my waffle iron (round-ish, about 6-7" in diameter) and they freeze really well! I recommend pear or apple sauce instead of syrup. Yum! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
awesome! i really enjoyed making this sunday breakfast with my husband. the are delicious and so homeade tasting. we topped them off with chopped banana and pecan nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Benoit

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Studio City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
Wonderful recipe as is. My son was thrilled with breakfast this morning. Very fluffy and had a great taste. It did seem like a little more work than the usual recipe but well worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
These tasted great, and were light and fluffy. They got a rave review from an 8 year old waffle critic as well. The only drawback is they take a bit more time to make. Well worth it though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lantzville, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
waited about 15 min. and they were very dense and my family didn't like them at all. Maybe if I waited the 40, but that is to long when you have little kids
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazy mom of 2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
This recipe was fantastic! I started w/ just half a recipe because I wasn't sure, but then I had to make it again right away! I was going to give up on my waffle maker, but now we'll be using it often! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
First of all, this recipe, in my opinion, is not as simple as the description makes it sound. That may have something to do with the fact that my handmixer is not working and I had to do it all by hand, but there were lots of steps just to make waffles. None the less, this recipe is fantastic! The outside of the waffle is crispy and the inside is soft and delicious. I followed the recipe almost exactly, with a couple changes. First, I added a few tablespoons of malted milk at my husband's request. Also, I only used half the salt that was called for. Next time I will either skip the salt altogether or use unsalted butter, as it was still a little bit salty for my taste. My husband raved about these waffles, I will most definitely be making them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
These were tasty but were not that fluffy. I used all purpose flour and added baking powder (maybe that is what made them dense.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2006
I followed this recipe to the letter. It came out dense and heavy as a brick. I have a professional belgian waffle maker and was excited to try one that didn't use yeast. Maybe I did something wrong, but I think I'll just stick with my old "stand by". Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2006
The flavor and texture are the perfect Belgian waffle. Easy to whip up and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States