Emma's Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Best waffles ever. Well worth the efforts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
Although this recipe is not a simple one it is SO YUMMY! Hubby was supposed to make them but the folding in of the egg whites scared him away. Nice and crispy on the outside and fluffy on the inside. Definatly making more of these soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2007
I read all the reviews to see if I could skip the waiting but mostly everyone advised against it. These turned out GREAT! Very fluffy and not dense at all. They were a bit salty so next time I will cut the salt in half and make sure I use unsalted butter. I like my waffles a bit sweet so I doubled the vanilla and added cinnamon (not sure how much I added, just a few shakes). My boys (all four of them) begged me to stop making them because they were stuffed! I froze the extras for afterschool snacks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
These waffles are delicious! I do have a bit of a sweet tooth so I added a bit more vanilla extract and sugar for a richer taste, even without that though, they are still the best waffles I've ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
This recipe is very good. I got a belgian waffler for christmas, and the recipes that came with it were not good, and they were more difficult to make also. These are great! Thanks so much! Oh, I got 7 round waffles from the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
These didn't go over very well at our house. We will keep looking for a waffle recipe everyone likes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2007
This is an okay recipe - I have found though waffles have a lot to do with a waffle iron and since I bought my Waring Pro belgian waffle iron it has made a world of difference - takes long as you can only make one at a time, but my the difference. Also, I substitute in some corn starch into the flour mixture and this adds a nice crunch to the waffle. Another thing I have learned is if you want to keep waffles warm to place them on the oven rack directly, don't ever stack them or put them on a plate, else they can get soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
219 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri Laine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
These are so good. It's very difficult to wait the 40 minutes before you can cook them! This has become our favorite waffle recipe. Well, our ONLY waffle recipe now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: Ranson, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
I just made these for my family this morning. Last week we tried the Classic Waffles recipe from this site, and all of us prefered this one. I did add the baking powder to the flour b/c I had no self-rising flour and it worked very well. They were crisp on the outside, fluffy and nice on the inside. We served these with sausage patties and topped with real maple syrup and cranberry sauce from Thanksgiving. We even topped it off w/ a little cool whip. I think this is the family favorite breakfast now. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
Although the taste was fine, I had a problem with the waffles being quite heavy. It could be because I did not make adjustments for the high altitude. The forty minute wait makes this difficult to make for a weekday breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glasgow, Montana, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States