Emma's Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was pretty good. But I didn't like it the next morning though. It seemed dried out and kinda tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Very good and crispy. I used flour and b.powder. The trick with my cuisinart nonstick iron was to NOT spray or grease it. When I did the waffles were not crisp on the outside. Reheated the next mroning and they were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHUGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
The whole family really enjoyed these waffles. I made them just as the recipe called for and had my husband asking to make them again. We topped with strawberries and banana for a healthful treat. We'll make these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Kids loved them. Couldn't cook them fast enough! I loved too! This is the waffle I was looking for. Worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toulon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Great waffles. All five of us love'em. Great with fruit and whipped cream on top. We also double up on the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
So yummy, I won't be ordering belgian waffles at the restaurants any more. I did substitute milk for soy (my daughter is allergic) and used Nucoa margarine in place of butter. I also used 4 tbsp sugar and it all tasted yummy! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Very Good recipe, I did add some nutmeg and some cinnamon to give it more flavor, and I only let it sit until the iron was hot. But very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2008
EXCELLENT!They need a bit more flavor. I also used 3 eggs. Very light and crisp! They soak up the syrup and butter very slowly! Thank you for sharing this recipes! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOLDENPHOENIX82

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Naples, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
These were great! I have tried many waffle recipes before coming across this one and they are AMAZING!! This has become my standard recipe for when I make waffles. Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty C.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I like the out come of the waffles but they seem like they needed something as far as taste. Kind of bland.I stuck to the recipe and wish I knew what to add. I thought maybe more vanilla, not sure. I am looking for the same flavor as Confert Sweets Hotels waffles. They seem to have a very good flavor. Any one know out there?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Lake, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States