Emma's Belgian Waffles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2014
This is a basic belgian waffle recipe that I absolutely love. My son's favorite food in the world are belgian waffles...So, I decided to find a simple homemade recipe to make my own. I follow the directions to the T and add cinnamon for my son. Just before I close the waffle lid, I put on any fruit my son likes. I also like to crumble bacon or sausage and put on just before closing the lid. Everyone in my household loves these...Way better than the box mess I used to make. These are definitely a keeper and super easy to make. I make them at least twice a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Yum Yum Yum! My family made these waffles for dinner and they were amazing. As long as you follow the recipe, they will turn out great. We have a bigger waffle iron so about 3/4 cups of batter worked for our iron. That is just something you will have to figure out with your waffle iron.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
I have worked in restaurants that served Belgian waffles, and have made them at home, but these are hands down the best I have ever had! I don't keep whole milk at home, only 1% or 2%, but I have some buttermilk so I used that, don't know if it makes a difference, but they were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Great recipe just the way it is written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
I didn't have self rising flour so just added baking powder to AP and it worked perfect! Also used it right away ( no standing time) The flavor was so wonderful. Will use this recipe over and over! Thank you for posting this awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
The ultimate waffles! I did them with duck eggs and fresh sheep milk...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gypsylili

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Turned out kinda...funny tasting. Not quite sure what it was. I did follow the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
These waffles were very good, but I thought they were a little tough and needed something to spice them up a bit. Other than those few things, those waffles were da bomb!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I've been trying waffle recipes since I bought my waffle maker and these are the best by far. I think the vanilla really adds to the flavor. They don't get too hard which I like (prefer a softer waffle to the crispy kind). Now I'll see how well they freeze. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kopcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2013
I subbed Silk Soy milk with no complications. The flavor was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 200) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Belgian Waffles

See how to make light, fluffy Belgian waffles with a cinnamon kick.

Belgian Waffles

Deep, fluffy yeast waffles with crispy edges and soft centers.

Classic Waffles

Wake up to a classic breakfast treat that's easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States