Emily's Pickled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
My husband gave this recipe a full 5 star!!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
This recipe rules. I made these alongside the Pennsylvania version (the one with beets) to see which kind I liked better. I had a tough time deciding and leaned a little towards these, but most people like the Pennsylvania version better. This was at a party of guests who hadn't had pickled eggs before (same verdict when I made them both for my family). These are delicious, easy, and cheap. My roomate likes to slice them up to add to sandwiches. A couple times I've run out of pickling spice and had to make do with just bay leaves, pepper, and cloves. It came out fine. I also haven't noticed a difference between leaving them over night and eating them or leaving them for 3 days and eating them. The heat is enough to soak the marinade through the egg white. Also, for those who don't have pickling jars and are using a bowl you should at least double the marinade in order to completely cover the eggs and onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2008
I made these for my husband to take hunting...he and his friends gobbled them up! I don't even think they waited the 3 days for them to marinate! But he requested more as soon as he got home! Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SBRANDER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: St. Ignatius, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
My husband and his co-workers just loved these! I got requests for them all summer long. I have to be honest and admit that I wouldn't even try one. But if DH is happy, I'm happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Candela Pettis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Battlement Mesa, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2008
We love these, hard to keep them on hand, they are so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carollou3
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
Great recipe. Making another batch this weekend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lib731

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Buchanan, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
This is the best version of pickled eggs yet. My kids eat them before I do!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
Mmmmmm, can you say delicious!? And easy too, this simple receipe is too good to be true. I am thinking of using it as a marinade / brine for smoking beef jerky at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
Very Good. Especially the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
These are sooo GOOD! I make them all the time...my father loves them too. BEST PICKELED EGGS EVER!!!(but i do add a bay leaf to mine)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Pickled Eggs II

See how to make classic pickled eggs.

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States