Emily's Mediterranean Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Very good. Added anchovies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This is a nice alternative to tradtional pasta, although, because it lacks a real sauce, it tasted better the next day as a cold pasta salad (when it was served hot, it seemed dry to me, even though I added about 1/3 c. of the pasta water back to the pot). I followed the recipe as listed except we had a big jar of sundried tomatoes in olive oil, so I skipped the step of sauteeing them in oil and just the tomatoes right from the jar. We sprinkled some parmegano reggiano cheese on top. My husband really liked it. I thought it was a little bland, so I added some extra salt and red pepper flakes to my serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I thought this recipe was ok. I only had sun dried tomatoes packed in oil, so I did not rehydrate as the recipe states. After cooking the garlic and onions, I added the mushrooms and dried tomatoes, and found it to be a little dry, so I added about 1/3 of a can of diced tomatoes, which worked very well. Overall, I thought it was tasty, but needed a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
We are living in Sicily right now and love the simplicity of the Sicilians pasta dishes we've had here. I tried this last night and it was a HUGH hit with my "Not to easy to please" family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lowie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mineo, Sicilia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Add YaYa-B Greek Seasoning to this pasta and it is OUT OF THIS WORLD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This was awesome. No leftovers. I added some chicken and zuchinni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
This is so easy, and it taste great. Great receipe when I don't have time to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This was great! As others have said, it was a bit dry, but I served it under another Allrecipes dish that helped out with that: Garlic Chicken (by Martha Banks - a Taste of Home Recipe). The Garlic Chicken has a great sauce that went PERFECTLY with this pasta and gave it just the right amount of moisture. The pasta alone, I'd give 4.5 stars, but in combination with the chicken, 5++ stars! Absolutely wonderful! So healthy and serves WAY more than 2 (I'll probably get 3-4 large portions out of it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
My family really did not care for this. The sun-dried tomatoes were too strong compared to the flavors of the other ingredients. I used good quality olives but still they did not make up for the tomatoes. If you really like sun-dried tomatoes, you might like this recipe. Otherwise, stay away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
I thought this dish was edible but thats about it. The only change I made was using artichokes instead of the sundried tomatoes. Despite having the olives in it I just didn't think it had much flavor and it was kind of dry. Overall we ate it because I hate wasting food but I was with the kids on this one I would have rather had peanut butter and jelly. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Homemade Fettuccine Pasta

Make homemade fettuccine with or without a pasta machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States