Emily's Mediterranean Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 25, 2009
Very good. Added anchovies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marljong

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Mateo, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
This is a nice alternative to tradtional pasta, although, because it lacks a real sauce, it tasted better the next day as a cold pasta salad (when it was served hot, it seemed dry to me, even though I added about 1/3 c. of the pasta water back to the pot). I followed the recipe as listed except we had a big jar of sundried tomatoes in olive oil, so I skipped the step of sauteeing them in oil and just the tomatoes right from the jar. We sprinkled some parmegano reggiano cheese on top. My husband really liked it. I thought it was a little bland, so I added some extra salt and red pepper flakes to my serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
I thought this recipe was ok. I only had sun dried tomatoes packed in oil, so I did not rehydrate as the recipe states. After cooking the garlic and onions, I added the mushrooms and dried tomatoes, and found it to be a little dry, so I added about 1/3 of a can of diced tomatoes, which worked very well. Overall, I thought it was tasty, but needed a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
We are living in Sicily right now and love the simplicity of the Sicilians pasta dishes we've had here. I tried this last night and it was a HUGH hit with my "Not to easy to please" family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lowie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mineo, Sicilia, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Add YaYa-B Greek Seasoning to this pasta and it is OUT OF THIS WORLD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
This was awesome. No leftovers. I added some chicken and zuchinni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2007
This is so easy, and it taste great. Great receipe when I don't have time to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This was great! As others have said, it was a bit dry, but I served it under another Allrecipes dish that helped out with that: Garlic Chicken (by Martha Banks - a Taste of Home Recipe). The Garlic Chicken has a great sauce that went PERFECTLY with this pasta and gave it just the right amount of moisture. The pasta alone, I'd give 4.5 stars, but in combination with the chicken, 5++ stars! Absolutely wonderful! So healthy and serves WAY more than 2 (I'll probably get 3-4 large portions out of it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RedRobynNAU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2006
My family really did not care for this. The sun-dried tomatoes were too strong compared to the flavors of the other ingredients. I used good quality olives but still they did not make up for the tomatoes. If you really like sun-dried tomatoes, you might like this recipe. Otherwise, stay away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
I thought this dish was edible but thats about it. The only change I made was using artichokes instead of the sundried tomatoes. Despite having the olives in it I just didn't think it had much flavor and it was kind of dry. Overall we ate it because I hate wasting food but I was with the kids on this one I would have rather had peanut butter and jelly. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZOPOOH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Homemade Fettuccine Pasta

Make homemade fettuccine with or without a pasta machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States