Emily's Mediterranean Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
We really liked this! Like many other reviewers, I, too, used sun-dried tomatoes that were packed in oil. I just used a bit of the oil from the tomatoes to saute the onions and garlic. My family agreed that the bread crumbs really didn't add anything to the dish (except dryness), and would prefer some freshly grated Parmigiano-Reggiano cheese instead. While I did not drain the pasta, I just scooped it out of the boiling water and went straight into the pan with the condiments, it still needed more "sauce". Next time I will add a splash of wine and maybe a bit of butter at the end. Overall, we enjoyed the flavor combination in this recipe, and will make it again with a few tweaks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
This is my first review of a recipe and it really deserves at least 5 stars. It is a healthy and more than filling alternative to a dish with meat. I omitted the olives due to the sodium and was extremely happy with the dish. Thanks Emily for a great dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I'm giving this five stars because I would make this again. Some changes I made was that I did not boil tomatoes. I just chopped a big fat tomato into small peices and added it. I also added just a tad bit of water to give it slight gravy. I also added a chicken knorr cube. It turned out great. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Fabulous mix! I used gluten free pasta and added some extra EVOO. Served it over broiled fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
Loved this recipe. It was easy! Next time I'm going to try the tomatoes in oil to eliminate that step. I added feta cheese and more mushrooms. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
very yummy. did as suggested with the sun dried tomatoes in oil and used the oil which the tomatoes came in and it was very good. My 2 yr old sat and ate what was on his plate. So yeah its good. We added black, green and kalamata olives as well. this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
It was OK, I liked all the ingredients but it was really dry. I added some olive oil the next day to the leftover I had and it was better but I was disappointed with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
husband loved this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
This was excellent! My non-vegetarian fiance loved it! Given that others said it was a bit dry, I added a bit of canned tomatoes and a bit of the oil from the sun dried tomatoes. I also did not use the breadcrumbs. It wasn't dry at all once these changes were made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Recipe was good, but lacked the creamy sauce i prefer in a pasta dish. I probably wont make this again, but i think it was worth a try. The green olives were a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Homemade Fettuccine Pasta

Make homemade fettuccine with or without a pasta machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States