Emily's Marinated Venison Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: May 28, 2015
This review is based on my DH's opinion only. He is the venison eater, I ate the grilled veggies and 'Grilled Baked Potatoes' from AR. He really liked the marinade and how it flavored and tenderized the steaks. This was the perfect amount for two steaks. I had to make two substitutions in the recipe to use what I had on hand - minced fresh garlic and onion in place of the dried. Thanks for sharing your recipe, Thorney. Next time, I will marinade a steak for DH and chicken for me so that I may enjoy it also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This is so good!!!!! I just do it on the stove instead of BBQ because I made it during winter! I made it with sweet potato fries as a side.Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
I skipped the lime and salt and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeff Scattergood

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
loved it! made the venison not taste gamy and brought out the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2014
My first venison try! So delicious using this marinate.Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
Outstanding. My family gave it high compliments. Will try this marinade on other types of meats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commerce Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
FIRST time I've ever LIKED venison! The recipe was spot on, a bit warm for me although I'm bland when it comes to any type of heat. Hubby, who is a Tabasco person loved it. Everyone else at dinner LOVED it, many comments on the great taste. This recipe has opened my eyes that there is such a thing as good venison. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This is my first venison recipe that I have tried. My son and I both loved it. I will recommend it to anyone I hear looking for a good way to cook venison steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2014
WOW......this was great, I used it on deer tenderloin and pan fried it, my hubby thought I used A-1..definately a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This marinade made the best venison steaks! My husband is not particularly fond of venison, but he loved this! My grandson couldn't get enough of it! We will use this again for sure! I did add a little red wine to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GARSKESD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States