Emily's Marinated Venison Steaks Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
This is by far the best marinade I have found for venison so far. The Worcestershire is dominant but you can also taste all of the other ingredients too. I eat venison because my husband is a hunter but I've never cared for it much. Until this recipe that is. I took one bite just to taste it and ended up gobbling up the rest faster than I could take a picture. This will be my go to from now on. The only thing I might suggest is to go ahead and let it marinate overnight so that the ingredients have time to get acquainted. And, if you are sensitive to heat you might want to cut back on the red pepper flakes. Thanks for sharing Thorney!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Soup Loving Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: West Fork, Arkansas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This was excellent! My husband came in with venison steaks and never having fixed it before, I searched this site for a good and quick recipe. Most recipes I was interested in called for several hours to marinade which I didn't have time for, then I found this one. I had enough time to marinade it for a little over an hour and that worked fine for us. My husband and I loved the results! We will be doing this one again as there is more venison in the freezer! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2013
I have used this recipe to make venison fajitas many times - it is AWESOME.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This marinade made the best venison steaks! My husband is not particularly fond of venison, but he loved this! My grandson couldn't get enough of it! We will use this again for sure! I did add a little red wine to the mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GARSKESD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
First time making venison steaks and this was fantastic! I followed exactly. I did defrost the steaks overnight in fridge in milk. Then, marinated steaks for 10 hours, flipping bag in fridge every so often. It's a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TerryAkins
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Brother in law gave us three packages of venison steaks that he wasn't having much luck cooking due to the age of the deer providing a very gamey taste. I tried smoking the first two with a bottled marinade which was not very good. This recipe took the gamey flavour right out of the meat and really added unique flavours in every bite. Even my wife who doesn't usually enjoy venison had quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
Great marinade! I changed it a little--used equal amounts of Worcestershire and soy sauce and omitted the salt. (Soy sauce already has a lot of sodium.) Can't wait to make a sandwich with the leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
This was excellent! Can't wait till my son gets another deer. Made into fajitas!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
FIRST time I've ever LIKED venison! The recipe was spot on, a bit warm for me although I'm bland when it comes to any type of heat. Hubby, who is a Tabasco person loved it. Everyone else at dinner LOVED it, many comments on the great taste. This recipe has opened my eyes that there is such a thing as good venison. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2014
This is my first venison recipe that I have tried. My son and I both loved it. I will recommend it to anyone I hear looking for a good way to cook venison steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Savory Garlic Marinated Steaks

See how to make a simple marinade for tender, flavorful grilled steaks.

Chef John’s Grilled Lamb Steaks

Grilled marinated lamb dressed with a minted honey and sherry vinaigrette.

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States