Emily's Manicotti Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
I made this and it was great. I also made this the night before and put it in the frig for the next day. My sister put it the oven for me so it was done when I got home from work and it was WONDERFULL and that is how I will cook it from now on. This is a regular dish in our home now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
This was pretty good...hearty and filling and the kiddo had seconds so that's a good sign. I didn't pre-cook the noodles but just added 1/2 cup of water and covered tightly. The noodles were fine. I cut the recipe down and cooked for 35 minutes at 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Comfort, Texas, USA
Living In: Henderson, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Tom loved. Should add Ricotta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Raquel Teixeira
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
I changed up quite a bit but am pleased with the idea - I used ground chicken and mixed it with sour cream and garlic cream cheese. I used a garlic flavoured shredded mozarella/cheddar cheese (I believe they just add garlic butter). This was so good, I could not care about portion size AT ALL. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel Teixeira

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2009
I made it for my boyfriend and his dad, we all loved the flavor, but the noodles didn't come out good, at all. They were hard and chewy. I would love to make again, but don't know if I should try pre-cooking the noodles a bit, or adding more sauce, or even both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esther Michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
I made this according to the recipe but it came out dry, it needed more sauce. The flavor was good, not great but not bad. Also check your cheese frequently, I took this out of the oven early and my cheese was already burned. : (
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
Nice taste but the noodles came out too chewey
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
I should have known when there was no eggs and water in the recipe that it would not be that great. Very dry once baked in the oven hardly any sauce. Also just a jar of ragu made it taste mostly like spaghetti. I tried this any way and it was not that tasty, noodles were alright just the taste of the other ingredients. Also should have known when the recipe said to cook up the onion and to add breadcrumbs. I will not be making this agian. Just not our taste but I am sure others mite love it. If you are going to make this be very leary of the star rating and the reviews. Almost everyone changed the recipe to add ricotta and eggs or water and such. They did not rate on the acual recipe. I suggest looking elsewhere for a manicotti recipe that actually includes either ricotta or cottage cheese as manicotti is suppose to. I just hate when some one will give a 4 or 5 star rating yet changed the original recipe to where it is a completly different one. Try the original first then rate it! If you dont like it then change it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tinkerfaire

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Deadwood, South Dakota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I found them a little dry. I even added some ricotta cheese. Also - you need to pre-cook the noodles. Or at least boil for a few minutes to soften them up. I put them in uncooked and they did not cook all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2009
The family liked this a lot. I enjoyed the flavor of mixing the meats. Very good. This is a simple, delicious recipe. To stuff the manicotti I used a toddler spoon. No problems with shells splitting that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Manicotti

Manicotti are stuffed with three-cheese filling, sauced, and baked to beautiful.

How to Make Turkey Manicotti

See how to make something deliciously different with leftover turkey.

Tip for Emily’s Herb-Roasted Chicken

This simple trick for moist chicken also makes clean-up quick and easy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States