Emily's Herb Roasted Chicken and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2015
I love the taste of this, but both times I've made it I've had to add an extra 30 minutes of cooking time because the veggies weren't done. I followed the directions exactly, but it ended up not being done. I wonder if covering it with foil, or venting a corner, is the problem? When I cook it for the extra 30 minutes I take the foil off completely because the chicken seems too soggy, we like the skin crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina Nielsen Yeagley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Made recipe as written and tasted delicious. No changes needed and super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This was excellent.I made per recipe but at the end put under the broiler.It crisped the chicken and the vegetables. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This reminds me of the campout meals we made in 4-H when I was so young. This was better than those tho'. I will make again, maybe with out the foil - just slow simmer in a non-stick pan. Easy prep, comforting food. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilcat

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Technically fine but way too boring for my family. It was visually unappealing but it improved when I removed the foil and cooked for an addl 15 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
DH immediately stated "THIS is a keeper!" Had some leftover fresh, slice mushrooms, so I added those just to get rid of them. Also added about 1/2 c water so there were more juices. Oh, and all I had was a package of boneless chicken breasts. Next time I will make it with bone-in, as the flavor is always better. Otherwise, as my dear departed mother would say "I followed the recipe exactly". Nice, easy recipe, Emily! Delicious, juicy, tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Amazing recipe! I've made this many times. The clean-up is the easiest and takes no time to prep. One of my go-to supper dishes now as it's super easy and healthy, not to mention delicious! I use an Italian herb blend in place of the basil and rosemary. My apartment smells amazing right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
chicken turn out to be very tender, and vege cooked this way tasted better than the chicken, very delicious. But the chicken was little too moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I LOVE this recipe! Have made it several times. It is so easy, healthy and delicious, can't get any better than that! I add more veggies because we like veggies in my house and I cut the rosemary in half (not huge fans of rosemary)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This will be my second time to make this easy dish. It was great! I loved it but think I might try something to give it more of a zing tonight. Otherwise great and very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Tip for Emily’s Herb-Roasted Chicken

This simple trick for moist chicken also makes clean-up quick and easy.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States