Emily's Herb Roasted Chicken and Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This was excellent.I made per recipe but at the end put under the broiler.It crisped the chicken and the vegetables. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This reminds me of the campout meals we made in 4-H when I was so young. This was better than those tho'. I will make again, maybe with out the foil - just slow simmer in a non-stick pan. Easy prep, comforting food. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: West Concord, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Technically fine but way too boring for my family. It was visually unappealing but it improved when I removed the foil and cooked for an addl 15 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
DH immediately stated "THIS is a keeper!" Had some leftover fresh, slice mushrooms, so I added those just to get rid of them. Also added about 1/2 c water so there were more juices. Oh, and all I had was a package of boneless chicken breasts. Next time I will make it with bone-in, as the flavor is always better. Otherwise, as my dear departed mother would say "I followed the recipe exactly". Nice, easy recipe, Emily! Delicious, juicy, tender and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
Amazing recipe! I've made this many times. The clean-up is the easiest and takes no time to prep. One of my go-to supper dishes now as it's super easy and healthy, not to mention delicious! I use an Italian herb blend in place of the basil and rosemary. My apartment smells amazing right now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
chicken turn out to be very tender, and vege cooked this way tasted better than the chicken, very delicious. But the chicken was little too moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
I LOVE this recipe! Have made it several times. It is so easy, healthy and delicious, can't get any better than that! I add more veggies because we like veggies in my house and I cut the rosemary in half (not huge fans of rosemary)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This will be my second time to make this easy dish. It was great! I loved it but think I might try something to give it more of a zing tonight. Otherwise great and very easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
Yum! Tasty and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by voraciousgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Tiffany's Herb Roasted Turkey

See how to roast a moist, tender turkey the mess-free way.

Ashley & Whitney's Tip for BBQ Chicken Wings

See an easy way to make sweet-and-spicy BBQ chicken wings.

Karen’s Cranberry Apple Sweet Potato Packet

Sweet potatoes, apples, and dried cranberries bake in a tasty brown sugar sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States