Emily's Famous Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I just tried the recipe, I got to say I really like it, the only thing I thought was a bit too much, a teaspoon of cumin, half would have done just fine. But other than that, it´s really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I made these and i thought it was an awesome recipe! i did add garlic seasoning to the ground beef before adding everything and i added a little bit of A1 sauce. It was quick, easy, and my boyfriend loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Not bad, I feel like it was missing something but it was simple and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
Absolutely wonderful sloppy joe recipe, great with ground turkey too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Before I found this recipe,My family did NOT like sloppy joes!!This recipe totally changed their minds.Everyone kept eating them up,they couldn't get enough!!! Thanks for sharing such a YUMMY recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andreat8279

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Family away this week so thought I'd try something new. This was a treat and very tasty. 3 small changes I added a poblano chili with the red pepper, smoked red paprika instead of cumin - not a cumin fan and I added 1/2 tsp of liquid smoke. Will definitely serve this again perhaps for our next Friday evening get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Good Saturday sloppy joes. Made it today. Had it on toasted slimwiches bread. Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
So much better than the bottled kind! Only thing I did different was to add garlic powder to the browned meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This was so good! The comment about this tasting like chili worried me a little, but it doesn't taste like chili to me! I love it! Used green pepper instead of red. I used 1 lb. of ground beef, so I tried to just use 2/3 of each ingredient - I'm sure I didn't get everything right exactly, but it is still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Nice little recipe! I was in a huge hurry tho, so I left out the cumin and Chili pepper bc they were at the back of the spice shelf, lol. I halved the water & added a 1/4 c. of molasses bc I like it sweet. Next time, I'll do it right, but it was very good this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Audubon, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 251) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States