Emily's Famous Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I don't care what anybody says, this is my favorite Sloppy Joes Recipe! I usually always deviate from a recipe and add my own touches but this one doesn't need anything special added or taken away from it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaGurba

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hereford, Texas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
At first I made the recipe as written. It didn't taste quite right so I added 2 Tablespoons of ketchup. It was better but I think the cumin and chili powder turned me off. I will omit the chili powder next time and reduce the cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
One of the best sloppy joe recipes I've made and my 10 month old loved it! I had to modify it a bit as I only had 1 lb of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Thank you so much!! I have been looking all over for a recipe that wasn't bombarded with ketchup, tomato sauce, etc. These taste just like the ones I used to enjoy at summer camp.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
bland :-( Had to add all kinds of stuff to make it edible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Great taste and easy to make. Better than the can sauce. Just as easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
We are in Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
This was pretty good. I was in a hurry so I didn't add the bell pepper or onion and I used 2 lbs of meat rather than the 1-1/2. After tasting it, I added a little more brown sugar. I felt like it was missing something, so I will probably use this as a base and adjust it as I go. I was happy to find this recipe since I somehow lost my package of sloppy Joe seasoning, had only tomato paste and already cooked the meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dondie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mounds, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Coweta, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
This is more like chili then a Sloppy Joe. I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
I just tried the recipe, I got to say I really like it, the only thing I thought was a bit too much, a teaspoon of cumin, half would have done just fine. But other than that, it´s really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States