Emily's Famous Sloppy Joes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
Total hit with my family. Next time I will slightly decrease the sugar. I also increased the vinegar by about 1/2 ts and added a ts of worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
We loved this recipe. My family is not a fan of the sweet sloppy joes. They love the tangy-ness of this dish. Thanks for postingp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Not a "love it, but then" recipe. It's Easy, delicious AS IS! I like the flavor better than Manwich or the packets of seasoning you can buy. I omitted green/red pepper (family isn't a fan) and used plain tomato sauce instead of paste/water, and it turned out just as saucy. Another time, I added 1 tsp of cinnamon, for another layer of flavor. STILL THE BEST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
I don't care what anybody says, this is my favorite Sloppy Joes Recipe! I usually always deviate from a recipe and add my own touches but this one doesn't need anything special added or taken away from it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaGurba

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hereford, Texas, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
At first I made the recipe as written. It didn't taste quite right so I added 2 Tablespoons of ketchup. It was better but I think the cumin and chili powder turned me off. I will omit the chili powder next time and reduce the cumin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
One of the best sloppy joe recipes I've made and my 10 month old loved it! I had to modify it a bit as I only had 1 lb of beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Thank you so much!! I have been looking all over for a recipe that wasn't bombarded with ketchup, tomato sauce, etc. These taste just like the ones I used to enjoy at summer camp.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
bland :-( Had to add all kinds of stuff to make it edible
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Great taste and easy to make. Better than the can sauce. Just as easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
We are in Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sloppy Joes II

See how to make an All-American classic!

How to Make Classic Sloppy Joes

Watch how to make this delicious cafeteria classic from scratch.

Super Easy Sloppy Joes

See how to make a super quick-and-easy recipe for sloppy joes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States