Emily's Famous Roasted Vegetable Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This was delicious! I used zucchini and yellow squash, onion, green beans, garlic and asparagus - and all balsamic vinegar instead of rw vinegar. It was good day 1, but tasted even better on days 3 and 4!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
This salad - as written is only OK - but I tweaked it a bit based on the reviews that there was too much vinegar... I used 2 tbsp. of red wine vinegar, and 2 tbsp. of balsamic vinegar and left out the lemon juice. I also served the hot roasted vegetables over a bed of lettuce and it was delicious! I love the combination of hot and cold in the salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
I thought it was too vinegary, I cut vidalia onions into large peices, zucchini, squash, peppers, any vegetables you want to use. I then use olive oil, lots of oregano, parsley, adobo, pepper and some lemon juice to marinade for about 30 minutes. I just grill or put on my inside grill and they are so delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Brooksville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Good recipe but it really depends if you like vinegar or not. My family does and this was gobbled right up. I'm only giving it three stars because if you follow it exactly the veggies get a bit overcooked and there's too much dressing. But it definitely has potential!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Charmed

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
This is an awesome recipe! I would decrease the lemon otherwise don't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
I LOVED the dressing. I love veggies but I did change it around a bit and it was still great. I would more then likey make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
this wasn't very good. i'd suggest using less red wine vin, and not chilling it. i mixed it with pasta several times just so i wasn't wasting money, but i wanted to just throw it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
woah- waaaay too vinegary tasting. I had to trash the whole batch. The dressing just killed the roasted veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2005
I enjoyed the recipe. I used eggplant, some homegrown squash..not sure of what kind, zucchini, garlic, red bell pepper, red onion and tomatoes as the vegetables in this dish. I liked the sauce quite a bit, but didn't really care for this served cold. I heated it up the next time and prefer that to it being served cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2005
This recipe worked out great for us! I served this at a Holiday meal and it was a great success! I also used green zuchini instead of yellow and it was delicous. One thing I would leave out next time is the basil and oregano in the dressing it did not fit with my tastebuds. Thanks Emily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted Yam and Kale Salad

This healthy salad offers a wonderful contrast of flavors and textures.

Emily’s Famous Hash Browns

See how to make old-fashioned restaurant-style hash browns.

How to Make Grilled Eggplant Salad

Enjoy exotic northern African flavors in this grilled eggplant and pepper salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States