Emily's Famous Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I made air popped popcorn that I drizzled lightly with light-taste olive oil. I didn't use the chili powder or cumin because I wasn't in the mood for those flavors. Instead, hit the popcorn with a small dash of table salt, then a bunch of freshly cracked pepper and the nutritional yeast. I can't imagine anyone not liking this - it actually reminds me of mac & cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori likes to cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nome, Alaska, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
Made popcorn per recipe. Very good and very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
was good, i really liked not everyone at party did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I never thought healthy popcorn could taste so good. It's almost like eating barbeque chips without the guilt. Brewer's yeast is always a great add-on. This is the only way, besides tomato-based soups, that we have found brewer's yeast to even be mildly palatable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
YUM. This stuff is addictive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Awesome! I'm going to try this with pumpkin seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
I don't think I've ever had popcorn that's tasted better; drizzled with olive oil, then added topping. Mix well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Delicious! We were snacking on this all day yesterday. It wasn't that spicy, even with the chili powder- my kids enjoyed it, too. I did use the butter- yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nici

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This was off the charts yummy. I used EVOO instead of vegetable oil only because that was what I had and I did not use the butter only because I'm watching my calorie intake. I also added onion/garlic powder. Even my microwave popcorn loving kids flipped for this. This was just SO good. YUM.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
This was delicious! I made it for hockey night mainly for myself because I didn't think my parents or brother would want any, but I ended up having to make a second batch because they liked it so much. I used an air popper in the microwave, and I just drizzled the popcorn with some olive oil afterwards for some flavor to make the spices stick better. I used the spices in the recipes and some other random ones I had on hand, like paprika, smokey salt, and Italian herbs. Thanks a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Morehead, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Emily’s Famous Hash Browns

See how to make old-fashioned restaurant-style hash browns.

Funky Popcorn

Light, airy buttered popcorn starring the aromatic flavors of the Middle East.

Ashley & Whitney's Popcorn & Pretzel Snack Mix

Toss your favorite snack foods with melted chocolate and bake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States