Emily's Famous Fried Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
I was afraid that baked potatoes would be too crumbly, so I used boiled red potatoes. This dish was out of this world! I love what the red wine vinegar did for the spinach... it gave it a sweet savory taste that took away any bitterness. Kudos to Emily for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
These are awesome! I first made them without spinach and they were still incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
A good blend of fresh herbs make these potatoes have tons of flavor! I only used 2 cloves of garlic instead of 4. The added spinach is a nice healthy touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
I thought this dish was excellent! I love vinegar so I added extra. I used baked potatoes and they were a little crumbly -but it was fine. I will try to use different potatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
I made this for mother's day brunch and it was a hit! I used sherry vinegar and green onions and the flavor was incredible... Easy to prepare in no time..The spinach was so tasty too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Great with any veggie. I didn't have any spinach, so I used asparagus instead. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Simple but effective...quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAJANCHEF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Must've done something wrong based on the rave reviews. I thought this was terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
This wasn't bad exactly, but I would change a few things the next time I make it. I would fry the potatoes in the first place instead of boiling them (they were too mushy). I would chop up the spinach also, the recipes didn't specify and since I was using baby spinach it didn't seem like it would be a problem but all the leaves bunched together so there were big hunks of spinach instead of a more even distribution. Plus it would be helpful if the recipe gave some cooking times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MASSIVEMO1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This was really good! I started searching looking for a recipe with potatoes and spinach and found this. I used russet potatoes, dried herbs and frozen spinach, that's what I had. It was sooo yummy tho! I am embarrassed to say I ate half the pan and would happily eat the other half if that wasn't just obscene. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fachamatta's Famous Potatoes

See the amazing story behind Joseph Crecca’s famous “Fachamatta Potatoes.”

Emily’s Famous Hash Browns

See how to make old-fashioned restaurant-style hash browns.

Oven-Roasted Potatoes

See how to make easy oven-roasted potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States