Emily's Famous Fried Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
I was afraid that baked potatoes would be too crumbly, so I used boiled red potatoes. This dish was out of this world! I love what the red wine vinegar did for the spinach... it gave it a sweet savory taste that took away any bitterness. Kudos to Emily for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2001
These are awesome! I first made them without spinach and they were still incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
A good blend of fresh herbs make these potatoes have tons of flavor! I only used 2 cloves of garlic instead of 4. The added spinach is a nice healthy touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2003
I thought this dish was excellent! I love vinegar so I added extra. I used baked potatoes and they were a little crumbly -but it was fine. I will try to use different potatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2002
I made this for mother's day brunch and it was a hit! I used sherry vinegar and green onions and the flavor was incredible... Easy to prepare in no time..The spinach was so tasty too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Great with any veggie. I didn't have any spinach, so I used asparagus instead. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2008
Simple but effective...quite tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BAJANCHEF

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgetown, Saint Michael, Barbados

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Must've done something wrong based on the rave reviews. I thought this was terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2007
This wasn't bad exactly, but I would change a few things the next time I make it. I would fry the potatoes in the first place instead of boiling them (they were too mushy). I would chop up the spinach also, the recipes didn't specify and since I was using baby spinach it didn't seem like it would be a problem but all the leaves bunched together so there were big hunks of spinach instead of a more even distribution. Plus it would be helpful if the recipe gave some cooking times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MASSIVEMO1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This was really good! I started searching looking for a recipe with potatoes and spinach and found this. I used russet potatoes, dried herbs and frozen spinach, that's what I had. It was sooo yummy tho! I am embarrassed to say I ate half the pan and would happily eat the other half if that wasn't just obscene. I will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fachamatta's Famous Potatoes

See the amazing story behind Joseph Crecca’s famous “Fachamatta Potatoes.”

Emily’s Famous Hash Browns

See how to make old-fashioned restaurant-style hash browns.

Roast Potatoes

Quick, flavorful roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States