Emily's Famous Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This was my first apple pie and it turned out great. I decided to mix the sugar mixture with the apples instead of layering them, and then did a lattice top. It took about 15 minutes longer to bake for me, but was very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2005
I made this for my husband and he said it was great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2005
This apple pie is a *keeper*. Filling turned out really good, I only used six granny smith apples and mixed them into the mix before pouring into the pastry. Only thing I changed in this recipe was just a sprinkle of cloves and nutmeg but used the full measure of cinnamon. Thanks for a tasty applie pie recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
The pie filling turned out great! I didn't use the cloves and only used about a teaspoon of cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
Pie turned out great. The family loves it...I'm gonna grab some whipped cream to eat with it before it's all gone. Made it with crab apples and not the GS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
The best and easiest apple pie ever! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgeon Lake, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2005
The idea of pouring dry ingredients on top of apples already in the crust is not a good one. The end taste is too granular. I did not like it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
tasteless except for the overpowering clove taste. Cloves go well with apples, but I don't think it belongs in a pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
This recipe is so easy. I love that there was no pre-cooking of the apples. Really enjoyed the cinnamony (is that a word?) flavour. 1 tip - buy yourself a good apple corer and peeler, took me about 7 minutes, pancakes take longer than that!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
This was my first apple pie and it turned out pretty good! I thought the cloves were a bit much, but others said it was nice and spicy. I probably won't try making another apple pie until I get a peeler/corer...that was a lot of work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Apple Slab Pie

Apple pie baked in a rectangular pan with a crumble topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States