Emily's Famous Apple Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Very simple and easy to make and was delicious. I just switched regular sugar for Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
A very dry pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ashleymarie856
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
This was a very simple recipe, which is great for busy moms like me! The pie turned out very crisp and sweet, just the way I like apple pie! I added a pinch extra of clove and I also added some brown sugar into the filling, as well as sprinkling it over the top of the pie, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleymarie856

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Negaunee, Michigan, USA
Photo by creato
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Great Pie! Very easy to make too. A helpful hint- when peeling the apples and cutting them, put the cut apples into cold water, add a little bit of lemon juice to keep from turning brown as well as keeping them crisp! I also used fuji apples and chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by creato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homer Glen, Illinois, USA
Living In: Plainfield, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This is a classic and delicious apple pie. If you are looking for that recipe that is going to make people say "this is just like my mother/grandmother used to make" THIS is the recipe to use. One note though, toss the apples with the flour/sugar/spice mix BEFORE adding to the pie shell and then top with a few pats of butter and add the top crust. Perfect. Also, I used cortland apples because that was what was ready at the orchard. (mom and grandma probably wouldn't have had granny smiths anyway)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SandraJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I don't eat apple pie but my husband and kids love this recipe. I put a little bit of milk, vanilla and cinnamon and sugar on the crust before I bake it. It sure doesn't last long in my house!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
This has become my go to dessert to bring to parties and get togethers. I am always asked for the recipe. I like to use 1/3 cup of brown sugar and 1/3 cup of white to give it a brown color and a strong flavor. Try this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MNM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frederica, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I add 1/2 tsp ginger, a dash of allspice, and mix the filling instead of layering it. The end result is SOOOOO tasty! This pie is super-easy to make and gets rave reviews every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I used whole cinnamon sticks and cloves and ground them up at home, it adds a stronger fresher taste. Super delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mtownsend1989

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
One of the best apple pies I've ever made...I didn't have any ground cloves so I just used nutmeg instead. And I used Granny smith apples. My family loved it!!!! I will definitely use this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynden, Washington, USA
Living In: Pullman, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Glazed Apple Cream Pie

See how to make a double-crust cream pie topped with cinnamon-glazed apples.

Apple Pie I

See how to make a simple, 5-star apple pie.

Easy Classic Apple Pie

See how to make a simple apple pie with a flaky, golden-brown crust.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States