Emily's Excellent Taco Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2006
My husband like it and said "when you gonna make that again". Thats how you know its good. Easy to make, but I put chili beans with sauce instead cause its what I had.....tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
My 2 favorite ingredients. Simple and delicious! I will be making this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I gave this 5 stars because not only was it tasty but so easy to make and filling. The next night when I ate leftovers, I added onion to the toppings. Otherwise, I thought it was very good as submitted. I suspect that it's got a lot of fat with the chips, cheese and sour cream--unless using low-fat varities, which I will try to do next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I like the idea of the recipe. Simple, quick, and a twist on traditional taco salad. Just be careful to pick a chili that you love. I bought Hormel Vegetarian Chili and didn't care for the taste of it. Next time I will use my own leftover chili to make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTEN02

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I liked this I changed it alittle bit, but love the easy prep for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuniLeigh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Taylor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Used one can vegetarian chili and 1 can regular chili, also 1 can black olives. Tasted really good. Next time I may try a mix of cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
I thought this dish was pretty good. It's definitely easy to make and great for a quick supper. I used Tostito's corn chips instead of Frito's. I thought 6 cups of chips seemed like a lot, so I used about 4 cups, crushed. I was able to find the fat-free (also low sodium/no salt added) chili in the health food aisle at my grocery store. Next time, I will also serve this dish with with black olives and guacamole. This dish is a lot like supreme nachos. It would be great for a party -- just spread your chips out on a sheet pan instead of in a 9x9 square, serve lettuce, tomato, and sour cream on the side, and call it nachos supreme! Thanks for sharing Emily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
Very easy. Very tasty. My only revision next time would be to add the lettuce, tomatoes and sour cream to the casserole per person as they desire and not leave it on the casserole. We had leftover casserole and we do not like to heat up the condiments that have been added at the end. That is our preference. The casserole was very good and I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bedford, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
Loved it! Easy to make, great flavour, 2 helpings.... Will certainly do this again! used normal tomatos instead of plum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
Great after a long day at work! It is much better if you have leftovers of homemade chilli con carne. Also good to add guacomole or chopped avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Taco Casserole

This cheesy, family favorite is the perfect weeknight casserole.

Taco Salad I

See how to make a delicious taco salad with a twist.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States