Emily's Easy Sausage and Spicy Tomato Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I love this dip served warm! I like to use the Rotel w/ cilantro and lime...gives it a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catglaw

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Have made this numerous times, and I am currently making it right now to take to a party. The most easy dip and tastes delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
I have actually never tried this recipe with regular sausage. A friend of mine got the recipe and accidently picked up maple sausage and made the dip with that. We have been making this "mistake" ever since. It is a great unexpected flavor that empties the bowl every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2008
Great dip! Can be kept warm in the slow cooker if need be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This is the best dip! I use Jimmy Dean Hot sausage. Great flavor. Have made this recipe countless times and there is never any leftovers. Definitely 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
This is a great dip! You can make it very spicy by using spicy sausage and the spicy can of tomatoes with chilis. You can make it milder by using the mild can of tomatoes with chilis. Or you can use any combination of the tomatoes and sausage. Whenever I make this there is never any left over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
WOW... made this for a UFC party and got rave reviews. The boys especially liked the sausage. Gives it something extra! I used two 10-oz. cans of the mild Rotel. Served with Frito's big scoops and there was none left at the end of the night. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sconi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oak Creek, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This was very good !! And so easy to make. My only mistake was using maple sausage.... I can say I will NOT make that mistake again !! Awesome !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This dip was the first thing to empty at my work function today! Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I made it exactly per directions. It was mildly spicey..perfect for a large group. Next time I'm trying HOT sausage and HOT RoTel. I also made it the night before, refrigerated it and heated in the crock pot at work. Perfectly simple and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Definitely a keeper. Made this dip the other night for some company I had. Let me tell you, it was soooo simple to make, with little ingredients and the taste was yummy. Everyone kept gobbling it up until there was nothing left to scrape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States