Emily's Easy Sausage and Spicy Tomato Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
Great base recipe... I modified it a bit... I added green onion, bell pepper and garlic while cooking the sausage. I used only one 8oz. cream cheese, and added about 1/2 cup sour cream and about 1/4 cup parmesan cheese... I threw in some jalapenos from a jar, and I used the "chili fixin" rotel...It was AMAZING!!! I brought home an empty dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNE102371

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Hayden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This is like a dip that I make. It is called 3-2-1. 3 cream cheese, 2 rotel, 1 lb. sausage. Really good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Lana
Home Town: Liberty, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I L-O-V-E this dip! Everytime we have a potluck at work we have this, and pretty much fight over it. However...I made it for a New Years get together this year...and nobody touched it. It was really weird...oh well...more for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by helzbelz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
We call this "crack dip" because it is so addicting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
This dip is delicious! I add some jalapenos to spice it up, and if I need to stretch it, another package of cream cheese. Wonderful as is or with modifications. After cooking the sausage, I either microwave everything until melted and/or keep it in the crockpot. This will definitely be a regular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Love this dip! Always a huge hit at parties! One time I accidently used the "chili starter" can of tomatoes and chilis. My boyfriend said it turned out even better! "Hot" Italian sausage works really well if you like things on the spicy side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Definitely a keeper. Made this dip the other night for some company I had. Let me tell you, it was soooo simple to make, with little ingredients and the taste was yummy. Everyone kept gobbling it up until there was nothing left to scrape.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Very good base recipe. I used spicy Italian sausage and added some cayenne and diced jalapeno to spice it up some. I also used a little milk to thin it out some to make it more dipable. I have also made this with spicy Italian turkey sausage and I liked it just as well and it was a little more health conscious. Everyone always loves it. Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shauna McNabb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Sanilac, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
This dip was the first thing to empty at my work function today! Everyone loved it and asked for the recipe. I made it exactly per directions. It was mildly spicey..perfect for a large group. Next time I'm trying HOT sausage and HOT RoTel. I also made it the night before, refrigerated it and heated in the crock pot at work. Perfectly simple and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This was very good !! And so easy to make. My only mistake was using maple sausage.... I can say I will NOT make that mistake again !! Awesome !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States