Emily's Easy Sausage and Spicy Tomato Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Made this for a final 4 party and it was a big hit. Perfect for my 1 qt crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Independence, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Made this for super Bowl spread at work. Hands down the best dip on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Men belong in the kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
This is awesome stuff! And as usual, I had to compromise with what I had on hand. So this is what I used...1-14oz can Hunt's Fire Roasted diced tomatoes, drained and 1-4oz can chopped green chili's undrained. Turned out delicious! This is a great recipe and I can't wait to experiment with it, thank you Emily! I bet this would be great over pasta :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
I ran out of ideas with all of the sausage I was collecting in my freezer. I came across this one and I tried a bite but being lacto intolerant- I handed over the rest to the bf and his guy friends. they loved it! I used hot italian sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
This is so easy and delicious, it is a must at any gathering! I use 1 & 1/2 pkgs of the low fat cream cheese and it is enough! (low fat because that is what I happened to have on hand). My son doesn't like spicy, so sometimes I make it with the mild rotel, and he likes it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Endwell, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2011
Outstanding! A friend brought this to a playoff game recently and served it with Stacy's pita chips. I could NOT stop eating it and ending up getting too full for the chili my husband made :-) I immediately asked for the recipe and will be keeping it in my "its a keeper" file. By the way, Jimmy Deans now makes turkey sausage crumbles if you want to save some fat/calories and it still tastes awesome. Thanks, Emily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Yum! I followed the recipe exactly and it came out perfect. I took it to a football party and not a drop was left.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
My favorite dip so far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lhdavis
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This is easily the best dip I've ever had. The fact that it is so simple makes it second to none. Tomorrow I'm taking it to a pumpkin carving party and it will again be a hit. I used half mild & half hot Rotel to give it a little kick and it's perfect. Do it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
i LOVE this sausage dip, never lasts long in the house, i made it for my sister and her best friend and they ate an entire batch by themselves!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

BLT Dip

Chopped crispy bacon and fresh tomato mix it up with creamy sour cream and mayo.

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

Jalapeno Popper Spread

It tastes just like the jalapeno poppers you love!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States