Emily's Chipotle Chili Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I used the entire can of Adobo Peppers, including the sauce. It added quite the kick, but it tasted fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
I'm on an obsessed mission to sample as many AR Chili recipes as I can possibly stand (or well, until heartburn catches up to me, or I wipe the bean inventory from my grocery store) and I am So.Very.Glad that I tried this one out tonight! I went heavier on the chipotles, sauteed bell pepper w/ the onion and garlic, and used 2 cans of beans. (What I had on hand ~ Great Northern and Black.) While the end result was a *touch* too thick for my taste-texture (would be perfect over a baked potato or fries though!), I wouldn't change a thing. Really, the chipotles MAKE this chili outstanding and a 5-star keeper in my book! Oh and we ate our's w/ tortilla chips, green onion, and grated cheddar. Already salivating thinking of the leftovers tomorrow ... or tonight if I get a chilitch. e.g. chili itch. Thanks Emily for introducing me to the wonderfulness of using chipotles canned in adobo as a knockout addition to chili!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Loved it. Very good. I added chorizo sausages instead of the Italian and I really like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
I made this recipe for a work "soup day" that we began...I upped the quantity for 15 people, so it was a bit costly but it was amazing. I added about a Tablespoon more of chipoltes than what the recipe called for. I do not like beans so about 40 mins before serving I added in about 3 cups of Ditalini pasta...so it pretty much was like chili mac...AWESOME! It had a nice slow burn to it, not super spicy and majority of people at worked liked it. I went home with just about enough for my dad and mom to have some for lunch the next day! Putting in my recipe box...it's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Tasty. Too much meat in my opinion...and I only used 2 of the 3 pounds. Increasing the chipotles is a good idea if you like things a little spicier. Overall thought this recipe was too acidic. Maybe the ratio of the ingredients needs to be adjusted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr. Fogg
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
My Girlfriend and I made this chili and it was awesome, we both loved it maybe little less chipotle pepper but very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mman8

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
This chili was awesome!! We actually thought it tasted better before throwing it in the crockpot, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
GREAT basic recipe. Made a few changes, which accounts for the rating. Used ground turkey to make it a bit healthier, used a bit less chili powder and subbed out the peppers for chipotle seasoning. Also added just a tad of brown sugar to mellow out the spiciness. My husband went crazy for this chile...and I loved it as well! Great served with brown rice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Thank you Emily, this was fantastic! It's 9AM and I'm already looking forward to leftovers tonight. This is my new go-to chili recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by u62philo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mercer, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
I'll give this a 4 bc my hubby and daughter who love spicy things loved this. I didn't care for it as much. So a 5 from them and 3 from me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 21-30 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Boilermaker Tailgate Chili

This chili satisfies any time of year. Make it the night before. Ready? Go team!

Chili I

Coffee and beer give this thick, spicy, beefy chili deep layers of flavor.

Spicy Pumpkin Chili

Pumpkin puree and pumpkin pie spice do wonders for this beef and bean chili.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States