Emily's Blackberry Cobbler Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
I adore this! It has water over the top to give a gelatin type texture. Very delicious, and once, I even used blueberries too in this delactable classic. It's so addictive to grab the whole 19X13 pan and slap it all onto your plate! (especially if YOU made it) ;) very, very, VERY delicious!!! I have actually made this a tradition to make this dessert every friday night in blackberry season. You'll love this dessert! if it doesn't come out right...try again. It will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Came out watery. Sugar water with some soggy crust and berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Reminds me of my childhood. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
First time making blackberry cobbler. I usually make peach. Blackberry is my new favorite! This was delicious topped with a scoop of vanilla ice-cream and some banana slices! The only changes were a little less sugar on top (I used about 3/4 cup) and I sprinkled a little blueberries on top with the blackberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMMSEJS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This was great but I put in 3 cups of blackberrys...everyone that ate it thought it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
This recipe was fantastic! It was the best cobbler I have ever had, and certainly the best I have ever made. Whole family loved it and we finished the 9X13 pan in two days!!! A great way to use berries! I made it exactly to the recipe and it was perfect. I plan to try it with other fruits, depending on the season. hope it works as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I made this last year or so, and remember it being pretty good and very easy to prepare. I will have to try it again to refresh my memory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Followed recipe exactly and to me this recipe tasted more like blackberry waffles than a cobbler.still tasted good though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
I made this cobbler today for my husband and in-laws. I followed the recipe exactly. The breading part had a nice and tasty consistency but 2 cups of fresh blackberries did not make this dessert fruity enough for me. I served it warm with a dollop of vanilla ice cream, but there was too much cake to counter the fruit in my opinion. The recipe is quite simple and I will use it again, but next time I will at least double the fruit portion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I have made this super quick recipe many times. It is just wonderful. I tend to always have these ingredients on hand, the fruit I have used fresh and frozen. Sometimes just one fruit, sometimes multiple. It is just great. Top off to a complete 10 with whipped cream and or some vanilla ice cream. We just love it. Don't need to change one thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry Cobbler II

Watch how to make this easy dessert.

Very Best Blueberry Cobbler

A gooey blueberry cobbler with a light, cakey topping.

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States