Emergency Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
I had chicken out for another recipe but forgot to buy a key ingredient (oops) so needed something quick and delicious and found this recipe fit the bill perfectly. Served with a side salad and mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2012
What a brilliantly simple and flavorful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOTTSBELA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Ahhh, Quick, Easy and I already have the ingredients without having to go to the store! Kids and Hubby gave it a thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
The kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Thanks for posting! I was going to make chicken and stuffing but didn't have stuffing and didn't want to go to the store. I had these ingredients and it was great! I added fresh sliced mushrooms and served on egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
THIS WAS VERY EASY TO MAKE AND THE TASTE WAS GREAT!!!! Next time, I think i will pull the chicken like pulled pork and make it into sandwiches....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Boyd

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather L Ten Eyck
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
This really was fantastic and so quick. Only adjustments I made were omitting the garlic (my family does not care for garlic) and using pre-cut chicken tenderloin strips (you can see from the pic they were about 2 inches wide x 3.5 inches long) which made the cooking time slightly longer (but only like a minute or so). My hubby and kids were begging for seconds and bc I doubled the recipe (we have a large family), they were so excited to have the leftovers the following night! The only criticism I would make is marinading it in the bbq/Worcestershire mix for an hour or so before cooking (which really isn't a criticism bc I haven't tried it and don't know if would REALLY make a difference). However, it would obviously extend the prep time...and not make it a "quick" dinner but might meld the flavors slightly better. I will try it next time (and there will be a next time) and update my review (or maybe someone else will try the marinade step and post the findings in the meantime). This aside, it still gets 5 stars for being fantastic. We served this with mashed potatoes (pre-made refrigerated kind) and steamed green beans. Thanks "Aaron" for a great and fast dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather L Ten Eyck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
If I can get my barbecue sauce hating husband to eat barbecue chicken you get five stars. My family loves this recipe and it easy and quick to make too. I don't cook the chicken in a sauce pan I brush chicken breast with the sauce and bake them in the oven for about 35 minutes. Great recipe thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sweettreats
Home Town: Orangevale, California, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
So easy and flavorful! I served it with rice and broccoli and it was a big hit. Perfect for a last-minute weeknight dinner - and it won't send you running to the grocery store. I'm even thinking about using this chicken to make BBQ chicken pizza in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jacolyn
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Wow! This was very easy to make and sooo good! I am glad I doubled the recipe, because we were definitely hoping to eat this again. It is easy, but very good! The only change I made was to simmer the chicken for a bit longer than the recipe suggests. I served this in a bowl over garlic mashed potatoes! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacolyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beacon, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

How to Make Caramel Chicken

Try Chef John’s version of a wildly popular Vietnamese dish.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States