Emergency Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
great....and simple....too simple to be that good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
My 9 year old son and I made this together. It was easy enough for him to follow and it came out great! There were no left overs, which is rare in this house. We did add a little lemon juice and soy sauce to it. Thanks for the great quick meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
My first recipe to try since I discovered allrecipes.com and I was not disappointed. Incredibly simple, used the remains from a couple Kraft Thick'N'Spicy BBQ bottles from a cookout. Chicken came out very moist and flavorful. The main picture doesn't at all do the chicken justice, as when cooked to recipe the chicken should have a nice thick glaze-like sauce all over it. For the kitchen without a spice rack to rival Penzey's, this recipe is a lifesaver.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Really good. My family asks for this at least once a week. It's quick, cheap and fast. What more could you ask for? Served with mashed potatoes and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hudge95

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
I did not change a thing, and this was such a nice chicken dish. So simple and fast, and best of all tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
The chicken had to cook for way longer than what the recipe calls for. Kinda bummed, but the sauce was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
We thought this was just ok. Agreed with the reviewer that said fresh ingredients would have helped this dish. I do give it points for ease of preparation. Doubt I make this again for me and hubs, but will keep the recipe for when the grandkids come over because it seems very kid-friendly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2014
I added garlic, pepper, seasoning salt, and lemon. I made my fiance a believer in chicken with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KENYA
Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Thank God for the pregnant tired wife, this recipe is so quick, easy & delicious. What I did different was, I added a lil more of everything than the recipe required & I seasoned my meat before cooking & cooked for 5 min on each side on med heat. This recipe is very fool proof, anyone can do it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

How to Make Caramel Chicken

Try Chef John’s version of a wildly popular Vietnamese dish.

Baked Slow Cooker Chicken

See how to make juicy “baked” chicken in the slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States