Emerald Green Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by BethAshley
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
If you like LEFTOVERS this is the recipe for you. When I first tried it I thought it was just ok... The next day I brought it to work for lunch and WOW it was fantastic. The flavours had infused the rice overnight. I rated it 4 stars because I found it to be pretty time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAshley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This is phenomenal. So glad we tried it and will pass on. We used a different type of rice but turned out excellent. The wine adds an amazing touch. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Left out the broccoli because my boyfriend doesn't like it. This was very good and had a great creaminess to it. This would be a great recipe to experiment with different vegetables. I would try to cut down on the sodium by choosing low-sodium broth next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Awesome dish! This was easy to make - my first time with risotto - and so delicious. I was so happy to find a recipe without heavy cream. Great leftover too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Loved this! I use instant rice because I'm impatient so I only use one can of the chicken broth (and I added some extra wine because I love the flavor) but I just let it simmer for about 5 mintues, then I threw in frozen broccoli, peas and green beans and fresh zucchini and simmer for another 5 minutes. The veggies had an amazing crunch and the feta cheese is a great touch. I also added in some sage, rosemary and salt & pepper. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
best risotto recipe ever! I used more liquid (5 cups) and added it slower, like 1/2cup at a time to make sure it all got absorbed. I hate crunchy risotto, so this worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Fantastic! Seriously, make this now. I love the flavors of the white wine and feta in this. Risotto tip: Look for the edges of the rice to turn translucent before you add the liquid. And don't be afraid to cook this a little longer, it'll get creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
So tasty...good with a variety of vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissad738

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Great starter recipe. Use your imagination and add different vegetables/meat/fish/shell fish etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
This was quite good. However, the amount of broth seemed a bit in excess of what I needed; I ended up having to strain the last cup or so of liquid out to avoid the rice getting mushy. Also, although I normally love zucchini, it got a bit bitter in this recipe. I also pre-steamed the green beans a bit, which was probably a good idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Bacon Risotto

Bacon’s the star of the show in this simple risotto recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States