Emerald Green Risotto Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
This turned out so good! I have never made risotto before, and it turned out just wonderfully! Almost like a restaurant. Wow. The only thing I changed was that I used parm instead of feta and I added carrots. So good, Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2010
Pretty good, although I made it a little less healthy with almost a full cup of parmesan instead of the feta. If there were some other major flavor involved, feta would have probably be fine. I thought this really needed a strong-flavored cheese. After reading reviews, I added the veggies just after I poured the second helping of broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CatherineO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fresno, California, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BethAshley
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
If you like LEFTOVERS this is the recipe for you. When I first tried it I thought it was just ok... The next day I brought it to work for lunch and WOW it was fantastic. The flavours had infused the rice overnight. I rated it 4 stars because I found it to be pretty time consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAshley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
This is phenomenal. So glad we tried it and will pass on. We used a different type of rice but turned out excellent. The wine adds an amazing touch. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
Left out the broccoli because my boyfriend doesn't like it. This was very good and had a great creaminess to it. This would be a great recipe to experiment with different vegetables. I would try to cut down on the sodium by choosing low-sodium broth next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alli G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Awesome dish! This was easy to make - my first time with risotto - and so delicious. I was so happy to find a recipe without heavy cream. Great leftover too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
Loved this! I use instant rice because I'm impatient so I only use one can of the chicken broth (and I added some extra wine because I love the flavor) but I just let it simmer for about 5 mintues, then I threw in frozen broccoli, peas and green beans and fresh zucchini and simmer for another 5 minutes. The veggies had an amazing crunch and the feta cheese is a great touch. I also added in some sage, rosemary and salt & pepper. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grove City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
best risotto recipe ever! I used more liquid (5 cups) and added it slower, like 1/2cup at a time to make sure it all got absorbed. I hate crunchy risotto, so this worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Fantastic! Seriously, make this now. I love the flavors of the white wine and feta in this. Risotto tip: Look for the edges of the rice to turn translucent before you add the liquid. And don't be afraid to cook this a little longer, it'll get creamier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
So tasty...good with a variety of vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melissad738

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Oregon City, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Risotto

Make a creamy risotto with naturally sweet butternut squash.

Gourmet Mushroom Risotto

Watch how to make this delicious mushroom risotto.

Kelli's Fried Green Zucchini

A re-imagined version of fried green tomatoes using zucchini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States