Em and Nic's Apple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I thought it was delicious! I added some sugar snap peas and served it over rice. I simmered it for a little while to let the sauce thicken and absorb more of the flavor. Might use a little less apple juice next time as it was still a little thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by John
Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
This was fantastic!!! Like another reader, I added fresh peeled apples for more texture. I also added walnuts for a bit of crunch. I found it a little heavy on the cinnamon, so I'll use a little less next time. Definitely a "make again"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
The kids ate it, which is really saying something. I found it to be very mild, and lacking a little flavor. I still found it to be very good. Unlike other reviewers, I did not find this recipe overly sweet. Stay away if you don't like curry. It's mild, but the flavor is definately there. five stars for the fact that it's a quick, easy, healthy meal that both kids an adults will eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tess Botelho
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2002
WOW! What a great dish ... Would NEVER have thought to mix these various flavors. Only thing I did different was transfer the chicken and raisins to a dish and thicken the sauce with a bit of corn starch. Also, added 1 peeled, cored and chopped apple to the sauce just as it was beginning to thicken. Certainly a keeper in my book... Thanks for posting this DEE Licious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
My favorite easy recipe. I feel like a pro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
This is a fantastic recipe!!!! It is very easy to make and tastes gourmet. The chicken takes on the flavor of the spices and apple and the raisins soak up the sweetness of the juice. If you don't like things too sweet don't eat the raisins. This one is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
I liked that this recipe was different. It was sweet and spicy at the same time. And the odd thing...my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dpacker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Wonderful "Fall" dish. I made it as my father carved pumkins with my kids. The smell in my home was awesome. I added cut up apples and sprinkled feta cheese over the top. I also thickened the sauce with cornstarch.Gorgonzala cheese would be even better but I didn't have any in the house. It reminded me of spice cake! My kids like spice cake. If you are not a fan of spice you may not like this dish. My 4 year old ate it all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Great recipe! the only thing I changed was i chopped up an apple and put in & added a little cornstarch to thicken it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Wow it looks like you either loved it or hated it, I loved it! I added some chopped up apples and applesauce to thicken it. If you're not a big fan of curry and spice then obviously steer clear, but if you are, it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States