Em and Nic's Apple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2002
WOW! What a great dish ... Would NEVER have thought to mix these various flavors. Only thing I did different was transfer the chicken and raisins to a dish and thicken the sauce with a bit of corn starch. Also, added 1 peeled, cored and chopped apple to the sauce just as it was beginning to thicken. Certainly a keeper in my book... Thanks for posting this DEE Licious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fairfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
I made this since I had two children visiting. They did not like it at all nor did the adults. I would not suggest this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2002
I think this one may be more suited for children than adults. It was just too sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2003
My favorite easy recipe. I feel like a pro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2004
This is a fantastic recipe!!!! It is very easy to make and tastes gourmet. The chicken takes on the flavor of the spices and apple and the raisins soak up the sweetness of the juice. If you don't like things too sweet don't eat the raisins. This one is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
This was super easy & quick to make. My husband & I liked it alot because of the unique flavor. My 15 yr old didn't like it very much. I will be making this again (when son isn't home)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
I didn't much care for this. I found it very bland as it was and we had to season it up in order to enjoy. It smelled very good while cooking though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RRSPANGLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
Bleh! We did not like the flavor on this one at all. I don't know what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
I liked that this recipe was different. It was sweet and spicy at the same time. And the odd thing...my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dpacker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Wonderful "Fall" dish. I made it as my father carved pumkins with my kids. The smell in my home was awesome. I added cut up apples and sprinkled feta cheese over the top. I also thickened the sauce with cornstarch.Gorgonzala cheese would be even better but I didn't have any in the house. It reminded me of spice cake! My kids like spice cake. If you are not a fan of spice you may not like this dish. My 4 year old ate it all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States