Em and Nic's Apple Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
Great recipe. Loved how the spices made a coating on the chicken pieces. We tossed the remaining sauce with pasta - a repeater for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
My husband and I enjoyed this recipe very much. The curry was a great touch. We experimented and found that one can also make it with pork for a nice change, especially in Autumn. (In fact, we prefer it that way.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
Wow it looks like you either loved it or hated it, I loved it! I added some chopped up apples and applesauce to thicken it. If you're not a big fan of curry and spice then obviously steer clear, but if you are, it's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
Great recipe- easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
My first review. This is my favorite web site for finding recipes.I have found a lot of delicious recipes on this website, however this is not one of them.Sorry!Too strong a flavor for chicken. After I cooked it and did not like the chicken I put the raisin, apple topping on oatmeal, which was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Left out the cloves and curry powder and cooked whole chicken breast instead of cutting it up. Used dried cranberries instead of raisins. Hubby who doesn't like chicken LOVED this recipe especially with the extra cinnamon I threw in. Too bad this recipe won't work on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irelandwhispers

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
While ok, it just wasn't as tasty as I expected it to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Great recipe! the only thing I changed was i chopped up an apple and put in & added a little cornstarch to thicken it up
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2006
Wonderful "Fall" dish. I made it as my father carved pumkins with my kids. The smell in my home was awesome. I added cut up apples and sprinkled feta cheese over the top. I also thickened the sauce with cornstarch.Gorgonzala cheese would be even better but I didn't have any in the house. It reminded me of spice cake! My kids like spice cake. If you are not a fan of spice you may not like this dish. My 4 year old ate it all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Mary, Florida, USA
Living In: Redmond, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
I liked that this recipe was different. It was sweet and spicy at the same time. And the odd thing...my husband loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dpacker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 28) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Braised Chicken Apple Sausages and Cabbage

See how to make a simple and comforting one-pot meal.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States