Elvis Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
I thought they were delicious my family loved them as well. I didn't have brown sugar or chocolate chips so I improvised with white sugar and butterscotch chips and we loved it I will probably keep it the way I made it. The batter was thick but I put my griddle on lower then I usually would about 200 and they turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I LOVED it, I left out the bananas, choc. chips, and the peanut butter and it was still really really amazing they are thin little pancakes but are very filling!!!!!!!!!!! I had two and some eggs and was good until 1 or 2!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Kids and husband loved this dish, not too sweet good texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nmkrumbein22
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I didn't have any bananas so I skipped those, love the peanut butter flavor with the chocolate chips!! My husband loves any kind of food you can put syrup on so he approves as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Some of the previous reviews said this recipe was too thick. We actually had the opposite problem with it being runny. I did add another banana and I mashed them and mixed them with the liquids. Since it was runny I added an extra 2 TBSP of flour. They turned out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trisha Tushim
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Fathers Day 2014 very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha Tushim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This is a fantastic pancake recipe!!! Definitely will make it again..as peanut butter and bananas are a hit in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Travel pancakes! No syrup needed. I used dark chocolate chips, probably about double what the recipe calls for. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
These have become a staple in our house, one of the only breakfasts we all love! The only thing I do different is mash the bananas rather than dicing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I tried it without the peanut butter as my son is deathly allergic and it turned out perfectly. They ate them all and I had to whip up another batch. Thanks again for sharing such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fluffy Pancakes

See how to make tall, fluffy pancakes.

How to Make Old-Fashioned Pancakes

See how to make classic diner-style pancakes.

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States