Elvis Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
These Cookies are yummy!!!! I added Choc Chips to make it a Peanut Butter/Bananna/Choc cookie:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
My husband actually made these today.They were awesome!! He placed a mini reese's peanut butter cup on top of cookie before baking. Excellent and very easy recipe. Great recipe for really ripe bananas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RosieCooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2008
I have also been searching for banana cookie recipe with the taste of bananas. This is the one. For those wondering about the name, I would guess these are named after Elvis' favorite snack, peanut butter and banana sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Fairview, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Perfect PB&B cookies! I used 1/2 cup butter instead, with 2 good sized bananas & 1 large egg, which seemed to be a good PB to B ratio and it made the dough more like Peanut Butter Cookie dough... So I dropped them by rounded tablespoon, then flattened them & sprinkled with cinnamon sugar, per someone else's suggestion. Oh yeah, at the beginning I pureed the bananas with the butter and added a little honey, then stirred in the other stuff...using 1/2 dark brown & 1/2 light brown sugar. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2009
soooo yummmmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
This recipe makes mighty big cookies! I fallowed the recipe exactly, and then I added chocolate chips. I separated into 24 drops on the cookie sheets, and the cookies came as big as 3.5-4" in circumference. But they're really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GabZ1985

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
My Husband LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
These were great. I increased the cooking time to 15 minutes and they were nice and thin and slightly chewy. I ran out of white flour so I used mostly whole wheat and they were great! I want to try them with chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nipissing, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine Astrospirit Klein
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Oh man amazing....the only problem is you can't stop eating them....great fast and super good... I just did only one cup of brown sugar not the rest sugar and it still was very very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Really good!! The combo of PB and banana is yummy! I snuck in some coconut, and used sugar sub in place of the white sugar, turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gluten-Free Peanut Butter Cookies

These 5-star cookies have big peanutty taste and zero gluten.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Classic Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make top-rated peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States